We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible. Will never eat there again!!!!!!!!!”

Screaming Banshee Pizza
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
257 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Horrible. Will never eat there again!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Walked in to place a to go order because of the many great reviews. Our pizza was ready in 5 minutes (when all the reviews stated that it took at least 10-15 min). The bartender who placed my order and myself were surprised at how fast it came out. We took it back to our place, wondering in the car why the bottom of the box was not scolding hot. The pizza barely warm and obviously had been sitting for a long time before it was given to us. Don't waste your money on a restaurant who chooses to serve an old/cold pizza to anyone even if it is a take out order. There are plenty of great restaurants in Bisbee that would never do that.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niloofar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    98
    43
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Tried this, since we saw it in Az. Highways as one of the Top 25, and we have to agree. This pizza is very good, and very reasonable. Pizza, coke, and beer for under $20....and the atmosphere is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elpsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
427 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Slower service for a salad and breadsticks, waiter himself is awesome...”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were recommended to try this place by two different people during our stay. We opted to sit outside and enjoy the evening in September. Gareth, our waiter was a complete hoot and I fell 'in love' immediately. We had the 'Fancy' Salad, which was great, but what would have made it fabulous would have been to have a piece of bread to soak up all the nice vinaigrette with. Bread sticks were average--the sauce they are served with is pleasantly herbed with a good herbal kick to them. Banana's Foster needs work...there was too much brandy and not enough butter to make it creamy...or maybe all of the brandy hadn't burned off, but there was a definite overpowering brandy flavor which turned it off for us. Also, the bananas were to the point of being overripe; again, another turn off for the dish. Waiter...two giant snaps up for him. Gareth is the most awesome person to chat with...he's the kind of person I would love to just have a beer with and hang. It's decent; there is definite *WOW* potential...just needs some tweaking somewhere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannahbears_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Screamingly yummy pizza”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We hit the Screaming Banshee after a Bisbee Ghost Tour. We (myself, hubs, and daughter) were starving!! We chose the Banshee because it was recommended and close to our hotel. Nice draft selection including Bisbee Brewing Co, hubs and I had their IPA. We had their Spin-Art, spinach artichoke dip with crostini, delish!! The 3 of us shared the Spicy Mother Chicken pizza, a twist on the bbq chicken pizza. WOW! Best we've had, with gorgonzola, ranch dressing, mozzarella and celery! Even the 11year old loved it. Total bill was only $35. Not bad for 3! Place is super cute, in an old gas station. Red walls, owner artwork and cool bathrooms. Great service, can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Belissimo Banshee!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I visited this establishment with friends at the recommendation of Joe, the manager at the Grand Hotel. The place is great! Unique artwork and an open kitchen where you can see the food being prepared, as well as the fire oven, great you. We were seated immediately, drink orders taken promptly, and allowed time to peruse the wine list. They also have a full bar for mixed drinks, etc. The selection of wines was good, prices reasonable.

We had a veggie pizza, and the signature "Screaming Banshee", which features homemade fennel sausage - truly THE BEST I have ever had. We took some pizza home in a very creative, unique hand-stenciled pizza box which was art in and of itself.

The wait staff were coureous, friendly, and prompt. We did not have to wait for drinks, food, or refills, and the pizza was truly delicious! I would highly recommend the Screaming Banshee not only for pizza, though fabulous, but also for its many other delectable items.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screaming Banshee Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Screaming Banshee Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing