We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza in a quirky town”

Screaming Banshee Pizza
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pizza in a quirky town”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were down in Bisbee for the afternoon and stopped at Screaming Banshee Pizza for lunch (we live in Tucson, Arizona, about 85 miles away). Hand-crafted, wood-fired crust makes an amazing pizza (thin crust with a slight rise -- very tasty). Pizza split half the Big P and half the Screaming Banshee. Also split a house salad. Everything tasted very good (house-made fennel sausage on Screaming Banshee). Beers on tap, good selection of wine and full bar. Attentive service. Easy street parking.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    98
    43
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bisbee, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Screaming Great!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This converted old gas station oozes an artful atmosphere and the pizzas artists are fantastic. The open kitchen, back patio and curbside tables give the diner choices as to where that can devour the hand crafted pies, large salads, and pasta plates. Great cocktails, beer and wine finish out your evening in style.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tcanyoncurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This pizza was wonderful. It got a little soggy since they placed it on the paper inside the box but was still good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Good Price”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I split a veggie sandwich and each had a salad with lemonade and ice tea. Server kept us hydrated by keeping our glasses full. The sandwich and were very fresh. The restaurant is reasonable too.

Helpful?
Thank Gailkaleidoscope2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Used to be better.....”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Screaming Banshee used to be my most favorite restaurant in Bisbee. When it was open for business (which seemed liked never). Well, it was open for lunch yesterday, and boy was I excited. That was, until I actually finished lunch. Not the same Screaming Banshee that I was familiar with. Maybe it has since changed hands? Regardless, the prices were higher, the pizza skimpy, the service poor. I was so sad. One great thing, still, is their house margarita drink. Excellent margarita. No chemical taste like the mixer usually has. The margarita was more expensive then I remembered, but then, everything is going up in price. Sad to say, Screaming Banshee pizza is no longer my favorite restaurant in Bisbee. I guess I will now have to find another.....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank service197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screaming Banshee Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Screaming Banshee Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing