We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Bisbee”
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Doublejack bedroom with King bed and view of the mountains Doublejack bedroom with flat screen monitor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
265 reviews
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Doublejack bedroom with King bed and view of the mountains
Doublejack bedroom with flat screen monitor
Doublejack dining area with French doors to private secluded deck with umbrella table and chairs
Doublejack living room
Doublejack claw foot bathtub, sink and walk in double shower (out of view)
Doublejack fully appointed kitchen with full size refrigerator, icemaker, gas stove and oven
Shotgun view through the length of the Doublejack
Doublejack private deck with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
View from the Doublejack all the way into Mexico
Bisbee at sunset
View from above the Doublejack Guesthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bisbee, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 265 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gregg-o-n...
phoenix
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Bisbee”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Close to everything, well done remodeled miners cabin with character and views galore. .
A great place to stay with the most gracious hosts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annewrig
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well appointed, comfortable”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great spot. It has some the quirky Bisbee characteristics we enjoy, such as the entrance foyer leading directly into the bedroom. The whole house is only one room wide but it feels open and light because of the many windows. The interior has been beautifully renovated, with great lighting and comfortable furnishings. The owners were very responsive to questions. We definitely look forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlinder A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary getaway”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent our 7th anniversary at the Double Jack Guest House and absolutely loved it! What a peaceful, well thought out, and cared for guest house. It certainly gave us a little workout up those 75 stairs but well with the quiet view! The coffee and breakfast amenities were wonderful! Bob and Jeff were wonderful hosts who seem to take special care in all of their guests. Thanks for the blender and the quick response! The communication was excellent. We plan to stay again! Oh, and Trixie was adorable and we hope to be able to give her more pets next time. Thanks again for the wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rousully2...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable experience in Bisbee!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Doublejack. Being in Bisbee is an experience in itself and staying in this beautifully remodeled suite made our visit one that we will not forget. We loved the coffee provided, bed and linens, the shower, the deck and view, the birds, proximity to Old Bisbee town, the hosts and the fact that there was no TV. I could go on. The only drawback was going up stairs; but that's part of the experience! We referred the Doublejack to friends and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmackinla...
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“Comme c'est formidable!”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

You go every day, always in motion, doing and giving and being. Hardly any time to consider it all. Then there are a few places where everything stops and you think and feel and plan. The Doublejack Guest House is one of those places. From lighting to shower to bedding, everything is pillowy comfort. Little finches, hummingbirds, sparrows, and wrens dance in the pomegranate trees outside of the window as you sip hot cocoa in the early morning light. Rows of corn, a friendly pine, and a cascade of rock line the deck off the French doors. It feels so beautiful and so far far away. Who knew so much Europe could be so near? Settled by turn of the century European immigrants, Bisbee feels like a day on a plane to get to but for us really really wonderful is only a few hours drive in a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from every window
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
630evanm
Mendocino, California
2 reviews
“The real Bisbee!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Impecably tasteful place and comfy, in and out. Felt a bit like a local, together with the privacy and charm of a historical building right in the heart of things. Received great tips on things to do from the proprietors. Looking forward to returning.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby G
1 review
“Beautiful house and surroundings. Close to everything in town. Wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find a full kitchen: pots/pans. Spices. Everything is there to make breakfast, lunch,or dinner. We opened the refrigerator and found eggs,milk, juice, and butter. A nice touch and a nice welcome gift. We enjoyed our visit t to Bisbee and staying at the Doublejack so mich we will definitely be coming back.

Ts

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing