We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic getaway with attention to detail!!”
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Doublejack bedroom with King bed and view of the mountains Doublejack bedroom with flat screen monitor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
265 reviews
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Doublejack bedroom with King bed and view of the mountains
Doublejack bedroom with flat screen monitor
Doublejack dining area with French doors to private secluded deck with umbrella table and chairs
Doublejack living room
Doublejack claw foot bathtub, sink and walk in double shower (out of view)
Doublejack fully appointed kitchen with full size refrigerator, icemaker, gas stove and oven
Shotgun view through the length of the Doublejack
Doublejack private deck with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
View from the Doublejack all the way into Mexico
Bisbee at sunset
View from above the Doublejack Guesthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bisbee, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 265 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Llk1460
2 reviews
“Romantic getaway with attention to detail!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fabulous stay at this perfect location in Bisbee. Bob is th ultimate host making sure that all of our needs were taken care of before, during and after our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, comfy; all with wonderful canyon views and great host!!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The guys who own this know what they are doing. Upon showing up they greeted us, showed us the unit and left us alone for the rest of the weekend. The unit was clean as a pin...could not even find a small scratch on paint....perfect, cute and cozy with a nice terraced rear yard for coffee in the AM or cocktails as the sun went down.
Loved it...would definitely stay there again!
Brad and Sebastian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intstrang...
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
“Chill with a view”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved this place....down to the details: bubbling fountain outside the bathroom window, good coffee and first day's b'fast provided, plus great design, colors, and art throughout. inspirational gardens, good vibes.The place has style

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asuchelit...
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Doublejack for the weekend to celebrate our one year anniversary. We have been to Bisbee several times and this was our favorite place. The location was central and the views were amazing. The house is very comfortable and beautifully furnished and well equipped. We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bparkbpar...
Chandler, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A top spot to stay in Bisbee!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My girlfriend and I have spent many of night in Bisbee before, at hotels, houses, tiny inns, etc. That being said, the Doublejack is one of the coolest places we've ever been to! On a hillside above Brewery Gulch, with an amazing porch that spills into a terraced yard, the view is pretty unbeatable. They've done an incredible job turning an old miner's shack into an awesome bungalow, complete with a glorious kitchen/sun room, huge bedroom and, did I mention, the killer French doors that open onto the porch? Plus, it's dog friendly and has a trail that leads up to the High Rd. from the backyard. And they give you complimentary dark-roasted coffee! All in all, we could have spent weeks and weeks in that guesthouse. Bob and Jeff were beyond nice and helpful. Do yourself a favor and stay here next time you're in Bisbee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamey W
West Shokan, New York
1 review
“A perfect perch”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It was worth climbing 84 stairs to stay in this beautiful cabin
overlooking the exhuberant town of Bisbee,
one of our favorite destinations.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocha P
Tempe, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“Weekend at the Doublejack”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and stayed at the Doublejack right before Christmas. We had a great time. The guest house is well appointed and very comfortable. The guest house is minutes from town by foot. We were able to enjoy the local bars and restaurants very easily.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing