We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A top spot to stay in Bisbee!!!”
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Doublejack bedroom with King bed and view of the mountains Doublejack bedroom with flat screen monitor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
265 reviews
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Doublejack bedroom with King bed and view of the mountains
Doublejack bedroom with flat screen monitor
Doublejack dining area with French doors to private secluded deck with umbrella table and chairs
Doublejack living room
Doublejack claw foot bathtub, sink and walk in double shower (out of view)
Doublejack fully appointed kitchen with full size refrigerator, icemaker, gas stove and oven
Shotgun view through the length of the Doublejack
Doublejack private deck with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
View from the Doublejack all the way into Mexico
Bisbee at sunset
View from above the Doublejack Guesthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bisbee, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 265 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bparkbpar...
Chandler, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A top spot to stay in Bisbee!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My girlfriend and I have spent many of night in Bisbee before, at hotels, houses, tiny inns, etc. That being said, the Doublejack is one of the coolest places we've ever been to! On a hillside above Brewery Gulch, with an amazing porch that spills into a terraced yard, the view is pretty unbeatable. They've done an incredible job turning an old miner's shack into an awesome bungalow, complete with a glorious kitchen/sun room, huge bedroom and, did I mention, the killer French doors that open onto the porch? Plus, it's dog friendly and has a trail that leads up to the High Rd. from the backyard. And they give you complimentary dark-roasted coffee! All in all, we could have spent weeks and weeks in that guesthouse. Bob and Jeff were beyond nice and helpful. Do yourself a favor and stay here next time you're in Bisbee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamey W
West Shokan, New York
1 review
“A perfect perch”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It was worth climbing 84 stairs to stay in this beautiful cabin
overlooking the exhuberant town of Bisbee,
one of our favorite destinations.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocha P
Tempe, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“Weekend at the Doublejack”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and stayed at the Doublejack right before Christmas. We had a great time. The guest house is well appointed and very comfortable. The guest house is minutes from town by foot. We were able to enjoy the local bars and restaurants very easily.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSBSONOMA
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best of Bisbee”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The Doublejack guest house is the most wonderful place to stay and experience Bisbee. The guest house has everything you need for a warm and welcoming stay. This was our second visit and this will be one of "our places" to go every year. It is cozy, has a wonderful view of Bisbee and you can walk to all the shops if you don't mind a few steps up and down. Or if you are looking for a romantic hide-away, this is it!

We just love the Doublejack and can't imagine staying anyplace else when we come to Bisbee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish T
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Doublejack Stay!”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My best friend and I had a wonderful weekend in Bisbee and exceptional lodging at the Doublejack Guesthouse! A lovely cottage at the top of a hill with an incredible view and a nice walk to anywhere in town. Jeff and Bob were the perfect hosts, right next door, and made sure that we had everything we needed. Be aware of the steep staircase to get to the guesthouse (75 steps), but you will certainly get your exercise!

We can't wait for another getaway soon and highly recommend this treasure to everyone!
Trish

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jazmin A
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our stay at the Doublejack Guest house. The guest house itself is a true treasure, a little perfect getaway spot in Bisbee. Bob and Jeff's thoughtful restoration/remodel makes the guest house a truly charming and authentic place to stay. They did an amazing job of restoring the Doublejack Guest house, adding all of the modern upgrades in a manner that stays true to the guest house's original construction. From candle lit dinners on the patio, to champagne bubble baths, and morning coffee on the comfy couch...my husband and I didn't want to leave. Not to mention, Bob and Jeff are such great guys...they were awesome hosts. They were so thoughtful in providing everything you would need to have a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the complimentary local bisbee coffee and continental breakfast goodies. These little details made our stay extra comfortable and special. The spectacular views from the patio and terraced backyard were wonderful as well. We look forward to going back some time, hopefully sooner than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, sitting area and overall guesthouse .
Liked least: Need to stock on paper towels and maybe one or two more kitchen towels.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing