We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Castle Rock
Ranked #6 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed twice here and the hospitality was wonderful. Rooms are clean and eclectic. Peaceful and relaxing place. You feel very much at home here. I love the balconies and the owners have been welcoming and kind. A definite recommend!!

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thanks for the kind words . We like everyone to feel like they are at home at The Inn at Castle Rock.. Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    8
    10
    11
See reviews for
17
40
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tx
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I knew prior to making our plans to stay here, that this was an old hotel. From other TA reviews, it sounded pretty cool. Paths in the garden, chairs on the balcony, easy walk to the town shops and resturants and nice owners. Ok, all that is true.....but what about the creepiness factor? We stayed in 26, all the way in the back with a patio area, quite, private and creepy. The motion sensor light went off 3 times and after the third time I could have sworn I saw someone looking in the window! That was at 4:20 AM and by 4:30 AM we were out the door and heading out of Bisbee! I don't know if I really saw someone or not but the light going on 3 times was too much for me. We don't live in town so we are use to the dark and quiteness of the night. The gardens could be very nice to hang out, if they were cleaned up . It was a little sad to see the rotton wood, the over grown gardens, the dirt and dust and what could be a very charming hotel. The lady ( i can't think of her name )and James could not have been nicer. I gave the value a one because we left so early, maybe if we had a different room so we could have had a nice morning,the value would be higher. The cleanliness is a 2 because we saw no bugs, but the dust!! We really wanted to enjoy this place but it was not to be, sadly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alcst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are always there to help make your stay a comfortable. There are 13 more rooms for you to try. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I really really loved this place. It has an enchanting charm to it, with lots of little secrets to discover and an awesome atmosphere. The owner, Chris, was very very nice and welcoming. Very short walk to all the fun in the main downtown area. I really enjoyed the community feel to the place. My only complaint about that is that someone ate my leftovers from dinner that I was really really excited about out of the fridge in the kitchen area! I don't know who the offender was, but if you use the community fridge, label your items clearly so noone else is encouraged to do that! Other than the fridge sneaker, if you are into places with character, you will love this one.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank's for the feed back. The left overs must of been really good . I owe you a breakfast on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband, 11 year old daughter and I stayed at The Inn at Castle Rock for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. Our room was the Pioneer, it was Coca-Cola Themed with a double bed and a twin in a separate small bedroom. It was cozy and comfortable and clean and quiet. There is no TV or Phone and no daily maid service, but they have wi-fi. The inn backs up to a hill, so there are climbing trails up to covered sitting areas. We were there after they received alot of rain, so it was overgrown and there were mosquitoes. The front has a full balcony on two floors filled with chairs and benches for all guests to sit on. Our room did not have direct access to the balcony, but it was just a short walk down the hall to reach it. It was delightful sitting in the evenings talking to other guests and watching people walk by. They have a kitchen that is open to guests with dishes, toaster, and coffee in the morning. You can leave what you'd like in their refrigerator. Walking distance to town, we never used the car once we checked in. There is a restaurant, but we didn't eat there, went to the Screaming Banshee just down the street (see my review) and the yummy chocolate shop just around the bend. They have fabulous hot chocolate floats! It is supposed to be haunted, but we were next door to the room in question and did not notice anything, much to my daughter's disappointment. Not fancy, remember, it's over 100 years old!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thanks for your feed back . I am glad to hear you had a good tome at the Inn and experienced its history . Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Enjoyed a weekend staying at the Inn at Castle Rock. The room was rustic, and very clean. Relaxed on the balcony, overlooking the pedestrians walking on the sidewalks in front of Castle Rock. I can not say enough about the staff, they were nice, courteous, and very laid back, which made for a very relaxing stay. I would highly recommend the cafe,overlooking the natural spring. The service and food were both excellent. If you are into staying in a historical hotel in Bisbee, you should put this on your list.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thanks for the feed back . If you wave to the tourist from the patio you can get your photo taken a lot . Glad to hear you had a great time in Bisbee and at The Inn at Castle Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great people, fabulous food, quaint ambience, interesting well in dining room, no ghosts in my room. Got to try to know it rocks!! Great festive occasions celebrated, with a picture that is portrayed by a light on the Rock. You can feel the hsitory of the place. There is a picao for those that want to jam it up.

Room Tip: King Richard or the Victorian.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suebrown21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Glad to hear you had such a good time . Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place made me feel like I was staying at a long-time friends house. The staff is beyond friendly and accommodating, and Inn itself is abundant in character. Everything about the hotel feels cozy. Next time I find myself needed a room in Bisbee, I'll be back there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonlee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thanks or the feed back .
I like to think everyone would get the homely feeling from the Inn and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.3 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
22.5 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
23.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
569 reviews
1.0 mi away
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Castle Rock

Property: The Inn at Castle Rock
Address: 112 Tombstone Canyon Road, PO Box 1161, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Castle Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Castle Rock, a beautiful, eclectic hotel in the middle of Old Bisbee, located at the foot of Castle Rock, gateway to Tombstone Canyon. This 1895 historic hotel is also home to the historic Apache Springs Well. We have rooms with more than one bed for those with families We have two pet friendly rooms for those traveling with their pets Enjoy our summer special rates. Enjoy our wood burning fire place in the lobby on those winter nights We can cater for your bridal shower or your bachelors' party Your wedding and your reception family reunions or meetings We have alot of clubs stay with us. Come stay with us you'll love it ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Castle Rock Hotel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing