We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Castle Rock
Ranked #6 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Marina, California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Unique Place to Stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The historic town of Bisbee is a full day's worth of fun and adventure. We visited as part of a trip to see Tombstone and other parts of Arizona. When we were looking for accomidations, the Inn at Castle Rock looked like a fun place to stay and It fully met our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony just watching the townspeople and tourists parade by. Each room is different and we chose the Last Chance, not so much for the theme, but because it had a private bath and balcony .

Room Tip: Look over their website, the pictures are fairly accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thanks for the feed back . Glad you choose The Inn at Castle Rock to enjoy your stay in Bisbee.
Great photos . Hope to see you again real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    8
    10
    11
See reviews for
17
40
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We had a look back in time as each room is named for an event or person. We stayed in the Geronimo room as it was the largest. The amenities were small but Greg was great! He was very helpful and knew alot about Bisbee. We had free breakfast each morning that had the best jam, marmalade or chutney for your toast. The breakfast area is build around an old well and there is a ghost book. The town was full and the shops were treasure hunts. Thank you Greg and everyone else that were soo helpful. Would stay again anytime.

Room Tip: First level outside where the porch had a swing and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SassySue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for staying at The Inn at Castle Rock . Come see us again real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

On a wine tasting get away....we stopped in Bisbee and found The Inn to be rustic and charming....with more than a touch of downhome charm. The staff was friendly and made us feel like we were home.The rooms are named for their themed decor....a unique and inviting concept. The interior common areas are warm and inviting with the scent of the woodburning stove in the air. The veranda out front has a porch swing on each floor...how ummmm romantic! The outdoor patio was also inviting even on a chilly morning. The upper floor has a huge living space equipped with another woodburning stove, family games, tv and movies.

Room Tip: Tour the rooms since they are themed...you may find the one that suits your personality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thanks for the feed back . You can't help but love the wood burning stoves to sit around on a cold evening . Hope you come back this way for more wine tasting and stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Had a great time Chris!!!! Great place to stay and walking distance to everything. Next time we will have to stay longer. The rooms are cute, clean and comfortable. They make you feel like family!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellierose814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Once you have stayed at The Inn at Castle Rock you are family . Thanks for the feed back Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAFFORD, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Recently, my friends & I decided to go to Bisbee, AZ for a girls weekend & to celebrate Halloween. It was a last minute decision and every place I called in Bisbee were all booked up. I was told to check back on Friday (we were going on Saturday) just in case there were some cancellations. When I called The Castle Rock, I spoke with Greg and he informed me that there was a room available for that night but it only had 1 bed. He had just rented another room with 3 beds in it, which was exactly what we needed. He offered to see if that person would be willing to trade rooms, as he only needed 1 bed. Shortly after that I received a call from Greg stating that he was able to get us our room. The room was very clean, and we had a private veranda with a great view of Castle Rock. The staff were all very helpful & friendly, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I have stayed at several other places in Bisbee, and the Inn at Castle Rock is definitely the best place, and the best value, to stay. There is a nice garden area with pathways to walk behind The Inn, and it is within walking distance of the town, and although the place was totally booked up we had no problem parking right in the front. Bisbee is a great little town to visit, and thanks to Greg, we had a great time and will be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CATHYINARIZONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Great to hear Greg could take care of you . Thanks for the great feed back . Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was a great place to stay in Bisbee. Its within walking distance of the centre of town. The staff were very friendly and helpful, really made us feel at home. The rooms were spotless and decorated in a really old authentic style which was lovely. Really enjoyed it and would definitely recommend to our friends. Great place.
Thanks guys,
edel and greg.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edelmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
thanks for the feed back . Sounds like you had a great time. See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Great place to stay and highly recommend :) We came here for a haunted history trip and the room has just that! On the Inn's website it is reported that a man was cleaning his gun on the veranda outside the door and it shot and killed a woman walking accross the street (read on web-site). Well, upon staying we had at two times after shutting and locking the door to the verdana somehow it opened! The log book in the lobby has alot of stories other than this one. The staff is so nice and the owner. Can't wait come back again! Well worth it! The Inn has a kind of cottage feel, like being at a lake but no lake. It does have the artesian well (history about that also). If you go to Bisbee stay at the "Inn at Castle Rock".

Room Tip: Read the history on the Inn on the web-site before chosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Glad you enjoyed room 24 . It has a lot of history with other quest. Thanks for the feed back . Come again real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.3 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
22.5 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
23.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
569 reviews
1.0 mi away
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Castle Rock

Property: The Inn at Castle Rock
Address: 112 Tombstone Canyon Road, PO Box 1161, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Castle Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Castle Rock, a beautiful, eclectic hotel in the middle of Old Bisbee, located at the foot of Castle Rock, gateway to Tombstone Canyon. This 1895 historic hotel is also home to the historic Apache Springs Well. We have rooms with more than one bed for those with families We have two pet friendly rooms for those traveling with their pets Enjoy our summer special rates. Enjoy our wood burning fire place in the lobby on those winter nights We can cater for your bridal shower or your bachelors' party Your wedding and your reception family reunions or meetings We have alot of clubs stay with us. Come stay with us you'll love it ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Castle Rock Hotel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing