We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2009

This was my second time at a Bed and Breakfast and it was everything I could have hoped for. The owners were friendly and made us feel immediately at home. The rooms were decorated by themes - we stayed in the music room. Very clean and the breakfast was fantastic! We will definately return. Awesome patio with more hummingbirds than I've ever seen in one place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 195 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2009

Paula and John, the proprietors, welcomed us like we were old friends. The rooms decorated with a nostalgic school theme, the spectacular view of the Milky Way from the balcony and the breakfast on the peaceful patio were all lovely.For being so close to downtown Bisbee, School House Inn was extremely peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okuribito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

The owners are really nice people and have made this B and B just like staying with family. The rooms were very clean and quaintly decorated in a school and country motif. The bathrooms was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. It was very quiet during the night since the hotel is about a mile from downtown. It is an easy walk or 5 minute drive to get to the rest of Bisbee, however, and guests can leave their cars in the B and B large parking lot if they wish. This makes it convenient since there is no worry about downtown parking. Breakfast is provided as part of the inn's services and was excellent. Guests can enjoy snacks and hot drinks whenever they wish and purchase water and Gatorade at a reasonable cost. Toiletries that guests forget can even be purchased and the basics like shampoo and soap are provided in the bathrooms for each room. Also, there is a very beautiful and peaceful garden, complete with waterfall, that guests can chill in with several tables and a hammock for two. There is even a TV and comfy sofas and lounge chairs in a common room, which has cable and some DVD's and VHS tapes, in case guests want to watch the tube for a while. This is one of Bisbee's treasures. Stay here when you come into town!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagavond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

WOW ! what a trip back to grade school. The School House Inn is such a WONDERFUL experience and a REAL " 5 diamond / 5 star treet ". I host a segment in the Morning News for KOLD News 13up in Tucson, and have a real feel for first class treatment and service, the Inn had all of those elements covered so well. John and Paula (owners) are warm and very attentive, the Inn is so cleaverly decorated and full of fun school memoribilia. The setting is just nothing short of spectactular. Morning breakfast was so YUMMY and very satisfying and the lively art of conversation was very prefelent at the breakfast table. If you area within 100 miles of this FABULOUS School House Inn DO NOT MISS this once in a life time experiece, your will thank you lucky stars.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethelTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

beautiful property nicely located 1 mile away from Bisbee "hub-bub" with lots of lush greenery & flowers. Owners were friendly & accommodating. The decor was quaint with the fun schoolhouse theme. We were allowed to tour all the rooms and got wonderful story from our hosts. The breakfasts were quite good and the first morning we were seated with 2 other couples also celebrating anniversaries...a thoughtful gesture!.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twangthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We had such a delightful time. The proprietors, Paula & John, were just fabulous. The food was outstanding. Loved the rooms and decor, each named after a subject you took in school. We stayed in the Music room and everything in the room was done in the music theme. This is a really great Bed & Breakfast. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Precious23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

We had a great time at the Schoolhouse. It was a little on the campy side for my taste, but who cares--it was fun. As another reviewer has noted, the owner does have some kind of thing about which coffee mugs you use. I saw someone else get a gentle reminder. I used a "night mug" in the morning, but since they were the only ones not covered up, I did NOT get a lecture. Breakfast was nicely made--we had french toast--but light and certainly not fancy. Our room was loaded with knick-knacks appropriate to the subject area. It was plenty large enough for two and, we had a comfortable rest. In all, it's slightly quirky little place, but I don't think that's bad thing.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikeandread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
1.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
753 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Canyon Rose Suites
Canyon Rose Suites
#2 of 11 in Bisbee
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
1.1 mi away
Letson Loft Hotel
Letson Loft Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bisbee
225 reviews
21.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School House Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School House Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 818 Tombstone Canyon Rd., Box 32, Bisbee, AZ 85603-0032
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — School House Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extremely comfortable, very roomy. You will adore the six rooms and three suites such as the "Principal's Office Suite", the "Art Room", the "Reading Room" and more. Awarded "Fodor's Choice - 2006" as a preferred lodging establishment. Located one mile west of downtown Old Bisbee, this is definitely a "Quiet, Peaceful, Getaway" . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your School House Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing