We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Castle Rock(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Canyon Inn(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
172
97
29
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
97
29
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered wagonvictorian suitehollywood suitebird roombar downstairscaptains suitelive musicold westfresh fruitjohn waynegarden roomdifferent themethe main streetlarge bathroomquaint towntwo night stayold building
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 345 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We headed for Bisbee as we had heard what a lovely little town it was. We were so impressed we decided to spend the night. This town has an overwhelming number of brick buildings that are in excellent shape. The Grand Hotel is right on the Main Street. The saloon bar still displays the charm of it yesteryears; tin ceilings, long wooden bar and tables and chairs you would expect to see in an old western movie. This is where you book in. The theme rooms are either upstairs up a long steep staircase or on the ground floor 2 doors down. We chose one of the upstairs rooms; The Garden Room. We had a living room and separate bedroom. As you would expect by its name room was decorated in flowery chintz items. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom/ shower is in need of serious upgrading. Perhaps the owners are trying to maintain an authentic feel to the place but...the breakfast was very good. Everyone ate in the atrium area upstairs in our building. The only drawback was the bar music which was very noticeable in our room. If you'd rather not stay up till 2 am ask for a room on the other side of the hotel or in the rooms downstairs.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is over the bar. The music stopped at 2 am. I could hear the smokers conversations. They were outside but I couldn't tell where they we in relation to our room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judithtbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to REVIEW the BGH. We appreciate your FEED BACK on our hotel and will be using your comment about the saloon's music to, further, educate our staff on keeping the volume LOW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Me, my sister, and mom stayed at the hotel for spring break 2 years ago, we stayed in the victorian room. Bartender Joe a very nice polite man helped us to our room he gave us information about the room he made us feel welcome and comfortable. the room and the lobby above the stairs were nice and clean. When we settled in we went to the bar which was fun. The staff and bartender big and a long beard a nice gentleman not Joe was very nice and always made sure we had what we wanted and needed. Their bands were excellent, I highly recommned this hotel you will have they best time there and get treated very well. I will make sure to go back there and have a wonderful time like i did 2 years ago.

Room Tip: i really dont know much about the rooms but i recommend the victorian room it was nice and they bed was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyParker98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your REVIEW of our hotel. We make every effort to give our guests a quality stay at the BGH. My wife, staff and I enjoy serving guests and talking about not just our hotel, but, Bisbee and about our guest's travels. Bisbee is a great place to visit and our downtown area takes great pride that our restaurants, places of lodging and stores are NOT owned by the big chain companies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Room is old beds lumpy can hear everyone sneeze.the breakfast in the morning is a joke .so slow waited 30 minutes and didn't order just left.not worth 100 a nite . Better to stay at a motel 6 .. No good nearby restaurants to eat at eittjer

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nativearizonain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

You did NOT like Bisbee, did you!!! Bisbee is a great place to visit for people who love history, great restaurants (you didn't), gift shops, art and antique shops, and just a turn of the century atmosphere. the fact that you criticized our Bisbee restaurants and failed to wait for a few moments for a FRESHILY prepared breakfast with us just does not merit a reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a wonderful,and charming old hotel. The view from the balcony is awesome. The breakfast is great. It is a very good location for sight seeing in historic Bisbee. It added to my old west road road trip. The only negative I had was the stairs are a little steep for children or us older people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Yes!! The Bisbee Grand Hotel offers a GREAT western experience. We are sorry that the stairs had too many steps for you. We hope that upon your return visit to Bisbee you will stay in either our Western Suites or Captain's Suite because you would NOT have to worry about the stairs. When making reservations we try to ask potential guests if they have any "disabilities" in order to better accommodate them by placing them downstairs if they are unable to climb steps. We appreciate your REVIEW on the hotel and hope that you BOOK with us upon your next trip to Bisbee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel, all unique themed rooms. Have a party of 4? Must stay in Western Hollywood and Western Room. Not only 2 large separate bedrooms but you also get a sitting salon out front for socializing and party. All to yourselves. Breakfasts are fantastic, comes with rooms. Centre of town where the action is.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheil14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

The owners (Bill and Valerie), as well as our complete staff, appreciates your review of the BGH. You described the atmosphere that we make every effort to pass on to our guests and that is a "non-chain" place of lodging (resort included) capturing the turn of the century atmosphere whereas guests may relax, have fun, and escapes the stress of metropolitan
cities, U.S.A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews