We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Grand Time Had By Us”
Review of Bisbee Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Grand Time Had By Us”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at the Bisbee Grand on January 1st and 2nd for a brief post-holiday breather. My wife and I have been going to Bisbee for years, but this was our first time staying at the Grand. This is a small, century-old hotel with an adjoining saloon. There is a Victorian atmosphere, and it is very clean. Most of the rooms are located above the saloon. We had a regular room with a queen bed which was very comfortable. There is a small tv in the room and free wireless. As with any century old hotel, you may find a quirk or two, which we think lends it charm. For example, we had an antique doorknob on our bathroom door that kept falling off when we pulled on it too hard. You get free hot breakfast in the morning. It was very good. There was a little something for everybody - eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, granola, juice and plenty of hot tea or coffee. The staff was great. They were friendly and helpful. The saloon has a great old timey atmosphere. We enjoyed swapping ghost stories with folks from Canada, England and with other Zonies. As with any hotel that has rooms located above a saloon, you can expect some noise. It wasn't horrible. Overall we had a "grand" time, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EthanR12-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    93
    22
    22
    16
See reviews for
39
188
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have always loved Bisbee, but my stay at the Bisbee Grand made me love that town even more. Carl, the manager along with the owner went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are like stepping back in time in a good way. You get the quaint Victorian charm of the past with all of the comforts of today. They even serve you breakfast in the morning (its included in the price of the room) and it is delicious. They serve something new every day. The first day they had scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt and pastries and the second day French toast and link sausage and all was excellent. It’s also convenient to many shops and good restaurants. And they have a bar right downstairs that is a part of the hotel. And to top it off… from the bartenders to the hotel owners, they are all so friendly and helpful. I left my scarf there and the owner mailed it to me within 3 days! If you want to really get the true feel of Bisbee and its friendly locals, this is the place to stay. I can’t wait to go back.

Room Tip: Unlike many of the bed and breakfasts in Bisbee, the majority of the rooms here have bathrooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

my girlfriend and decided to go to Bisbee for x-mas eve.The last time I came to bisbee I went to the Bisbee Grand to stay and loved every thing about it so i knew it whould be perfect for her. when she got to the room she feel in love with the victorin stlye rooms.In the morning the breakfest was great and housekeeper was the best. I will be back and will probaly stay in the Old Western Suite. Thanx again two the Bisbee staff

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank randy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark,Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We tumbled into Old Bisbee late on a Sunday,with no plans or reservations. The staff of this Hotel were the best. Carl ,Terri etc. The rooms were nicely decorated reflecting the era of the Town. The full breakfast was great and again the staff made you feel as though you lived there We will definately be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I travel to Bisbee for business often and have stayed in several lovely hotels but none provided the wonderful experience I had with The Bisbee Grand. I had the pleasure of staying in the "Old Western Suite" with the covered wagon serving as my sleeping quarters. It was the best night sleep I have ever had!

From the friendly and helpful staff to the cleanliness and true west character of the building every moment of my stay went above and beyond expectation. An added bonus was the full breakfast where I was joined with the other travelers on the balcony overlooking main street where we became friendly and shared stories. I actually forgot that I was there on business for a moment.

Thank you to the Bisbee Grand and please note that you will be receiving all my business stays in the future!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely as we all shared a quick look after breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have made numerous buisness trips to Bisbee staying at different hotels and B & B's. Over the Thanksgiving weekend, I stayed at the Bisbee Grand Hotel and enjoyed my stay better than any other place I have stayed in Bisbee. The room I stayed in was absolutley clean and the staff and service were beyond comparison. The breakfast was also excellent. I will return to the Bisbee Grand Hotel upon future visits to Bisbee.

Carl M

Room Tip: Terri a staff member took the time to show me several of the suites and I felt they were unique. Unf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed in the Hollywood/Cowboy Suite for 5 nights over Thanksgiving. Bed was fine, Room could have been cleaner. Rather dusty. Nice decor. Two issues that I think are a product of the age of the hotel. 1) The hot/cold water in the shower changed temps drastically during your shower. Could be a safety issue. 2) The walls are paper thin. Noise from adjoining rooms. Be sure to take a set of ear plugs for uninterrupted sleep.
The employees are very accommodating and nice. The location is the best point. The hotel is right in the middle of town on the main street. You can walk to everything.

Room Tip: Get one of the suites away from the bar. The individual rooms are upstairs and can be close to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grubstake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisbee Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisbee Grand Hotel

Property: Bisbee Grand Hotel
Address: 61 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bisbee Grand Hotel Bed and Breakfast, located at 61 Main St. in Historic Bisbee, Arizona is an elegant escape back to the turn of the century. Each of our seven suites and six rooms are elegantly appointed with antiques, fine art, and extremely comfortable furniture. No two are alike and there is a theme sure to suit any taste. All rooms have their own private bath. As a part of the ongoing renovations and improvements to the hotel, in July of 2008 Air Conditioning was added throughout the hotel. Constructed in 1906 and restored in 1986 in Old West Victorian style, the bed and breakfast hotel features six suites - The Victorian, The Oriental, The Captain's, The Hacienda, The Western, The Hollywood, and The Garden - in addition to seven guestrooms with their own unique decor. Nestled in the copper-rich Mule Mountains, Bisbee's historic architecture, virtually unchanged since 1910, is a popular attraction and provides the town with a unique Old World charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bisbee Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing