We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Castle Rock(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Canyon Inn(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Audrey's Inn(Bisbee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
172
97
29
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
97
29
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered wagonvictorian suitehollywood suitebird roombar downstairscaptains suitelive musicold westfresh fruitjohn waynegarden roomdifferent themethe main streetlarge bathroomquaint towntwo night stayold building
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 345 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Felt good, slept good.....full breakfast right outside the door every morning.....Antique, yet modern enough...priced right. Saloon downstairs and restaurant too! Served our needs as a place to headquarter for 3 days in Bisbee....Thanks Joe!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Thank You to everyone at The Bisbee Grand Hotel. My Best Friend and I take a trip every year and this year we picked Bisbee. We waited until we got into town to see where we wanted to stay. We walked into the saloon at The Bisbee Grand and were greeted by Joe who took us on a guided tour of the historic rooms. He was so friendly and nice that we decided to stay. The hotel is very cool and definately has a room for everyone. If you are ever in Bisbee and need a place to stay this is it. I got to meet Bill,the owner, upstairs just before breakfast which by the way was fabulous. Thanks again for a great weekend!! Susann and Kizzie

Room Tip: We stayed on the Hollywood Western Suite. This room in downstairs with only one other room with it's own private lobby area.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This November my husband, daughter and son in law booked one the suites in this Grand Hotel. What fun it was to experience the theme rooms and enjoy the hospitality and friendly staff. Even the other guests got involved in telling us what attractions to see and where to eat in this lovely western town. It was a trip we will always remember for the grand accommodations and great food. Thanks to Joe for making us feel at home right from the start. Oh and what a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybug152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My Lady and I have been visiting Bisbee what seems for years. We have stayed in different places of lodging and must say that we enjoyed them all. Upon our recent visit to Bisbee (11/04/11), after reviewing the Bisbee Grand Hotel's brochure regarding the OWNER'S blurb on tennis, we decided to make our reservations and challenge the owner's to a match. We checked in at the Grand's saloon and asked if it was possible to have a match arranged with the owner's the next morning. After a quick telephone call "Bill" confirmed that he and his wife would take us to the courts following breakfast the next morning. The following a.m., after a most delightful breakfast prepared by Joe and Dee, Bill and Val drove my LADY and I to the tennis courts and 'BEAT" the heck out of us. You would have thought that because we were guests of their hotel that they would have given us a game or two!!

Otherwise, our stay at the Bisbee Grand Hotel was "outstanding". We stayed in the Hollywood Western Suite and enjoyed a peaceful night sleep and the romantic Jacuzzi bath tub. Our experience at the SALOON was nothing but fun. The locals were interesting and made us feel like we were part of their community. The breakfast was one of the best that we have been served while staying at any B & B. Because of our experience while staying at the Bisbee Grand Hotel we decided to book another stay in February and "get" back at the owner's for beating us in match play on the tennis courts.

Joe and Dee showed us around the other rooms and suites of the hotel and we found that we would love to come back, again and again, just to try each room and suite because of them being so unique. Bill, being a certified U.S.P.T.A. certified Tennis professional coach, even offered me "lessons" at discounted rates.

In short, we loved the Grand and enjoyed the people working for the Grand as well as the customers who we met in the Grand's saloon. We recommend that everybody visiting Bisbee
and especially tennis players and romantic couple to "stay " at this place of lodging.

Room Tip: Recommend for people who enjoy turn of the century atmosphere as well as meeting locals and are looking for an "excellent" experience while visiting such a fun town as Bisbee.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My Husband and I were married on the balcony on the Bisbee Grand Hotel! Thank-you to Bill,Val,Joe and Dee. This would of never happened if it were not for there efforts. We stayed in the Orient room, was the best! Breakfast every morning, not just juice and sweet rolls, but bacon, sausage, waffels, eggs......... They went out of there way for us and called other restaurants to help make reservations, a wedding cake, Flowers, Balloons. I will never stay anywhere else but there. We Love you guys and appreciate all that you did for us on our special day. Thank-you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The suites are Fabulous
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews