We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another so-so”
Review of Adolfo's Taco Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Adolfo's Taco Shop
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Benson
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another so-so”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It's a hole in the wall and you will miss it if you blink. Good freshly made Mexican but kind of bland. The locals know it and it's good for a quick stop but not a true 'restaurant'...a few chairs and tables but more like take out. No wait staff just the cook and the guy who takes your order...it's just sort of there and it's easy to forget it is!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AZRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No reason to bother with this place”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

There are plenty of other options for Mexican food in Benson, some only a block away. I love little hole-in-the wall places but not this one. Service was not friendly or helpful. Prices are too high for what you get and the quality of my burrito was so poor that I threw most of it away.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank delphidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A quick run in place that was OK but not great. Not a place I would choose to go to on a regular basis.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Unappetizing Meal!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Some people I know like this place, so I tried it with my husband. You will be served on a paper place and plastic silverware, the enchilada was so tough I could not eat it or cut it for that matter. You do not get salsa and chips, The sauce is tasteless. After leaving my food, we went to another restaurant to eat. You go to the counter to order, then check on it periodically to see if its ready. A big disappointment.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fast Mexican Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just as the title says. Nico's is average quality, had an upset stomach 30 minutes after eating here. Better options than Taco Bell obviously however, there is a better option for Mexican food down the road.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NocturnalAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adolfo's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing