We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

R & R Pizza Express
Ranked #6 of 39 Restaurants in Benson
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery
Description: R&R Pizza - Benson is a free standing building on the corner of Huachuca and 5th st. With lots of parking including truck and bus parking in the lot across Huachuca or on the street. We have an occupancy rating of over 200 people, including a game room and a private party room,for birthdays or meetings.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff is amazing and very helpful. Nice game room that my daughter likes to play at and keeps her occupied. Great boneless wings with no greasing and a salad bar with variety.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dmorganaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaguyBensonAZ, Owner at R & R Pizza Express, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank for your feedback. We strive for perfection in every aspect our friends dining experience. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 67 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in Willcox for a few months and didn't hear about this place until later in our stay. We would not have eaten pizza anywhere else if we'd known about it.
Pizza is amazing, bread sticks are to die for, and wings are almost as amazing as the pizza.
We had the buffet and they had a good variety of pizza.
The interior does not look new, modern or fancy; but it's comfortable and clean.
Highly recommended!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaguyBensonAZ, Owner at R & R Pizza Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review.
We are so glad you had a great experience with us.
We are also glad that our place did not look fancy or new. Fact its the place is very new. We moved in just a few months ago after a total remodel of this old building that actually used to be the Benson Post Office. So it sounds like we achieved exactly what we were looking for. A new place that is clean and workable, but looks more like an old building with the brick work and barn lumber. We are hoping you get the feel of an old west train station when you are here.
Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

After reading all the following reviews, we decided to give it a try. I was surprise as soon as we walk in, The staff today greet us with such a wonderful friendly greeting, they seem to be busy and still we got our food hot and fast, they don't joke around when they say it will be done in 15min. We have been in other restaurants in town, but the majority of there staff are rude and
unprofessional. I can tell R&R has a very good environment, seems like the manager is very on top of things. Again service is one of the things we look for. The food was excellent, chicken wings are awesome, is worth coming back again, They take request of pizza on buffet and they were very happy to see us enjoy what we ask for. Thank you r&r staff!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hilbert01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaguyBensonAZ, Owner at R & R Pizza Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks for the glowing review.
I like my staff quite a bit too!
I am also glad to hear you made a request for a favorite on the buffet. We are the only restaurant I have ever eaten at where the customers can choose what they want on a buffet, and we are more than happy to do it. After all we are here to make you happy and satisfy your appetite. So we welcome requests. We offer 3 different crusts, 3 sauces, and so many toppings the possible combinations are mind boggling, but we are game to try them all for you.
Come prepared with ideas and we will be happy to create a new favorite, just for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just had buffet for lunch. great as usual.
This place has great food in a nice family atmosphere and the stafg is always friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank twotwo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaguyBensonAZ, Owner at R & R Pizza Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks for sharing your opinion.
We are so glad you had a wonderful experience and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Food was buffet style, problem was, pizza was half cold,,and wilted, did not look appealing. Salad bar was to be desired, no tomatoes, cucumbers were cut so big. Would have liked different foods on there like grated cheddar cheese, boiled eggs, pickled beets! That would have been a better choice for salad bar. Meat balls were warm, the chicken wings was not very appealing. I told them so! So, they made more and dumped them on top of old disgusting ones! Problem is, there is not a lot of good restraints in Benson at all! So, it's hard to say which one to go to! Also, one staff member came to ask if we was done with the salad bar, we got through disgusting it. The other staff member told us different story. I said you guys need to communicate with each other! Was not impressed to say the least!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 893JanB893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaguyBensonAZ, Owner at R & R Pizza Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Sorry to hear you didn't like our salad bar. We offer 21 different items on our salad bar, including tomatoes, grated cheese and evidently large cucumbers.
We aim for 100% customer satisfaction. Please let us know if you ever have a problem and we will be happy to accommodate you, immediately.
It sounds like you hit our buffet near the end, as they were working on closing the salad bar. We will always check with our customers to make sure we are meeting their needs before we close the buffet down. We will even custom make a pizza, with whatever crust, sauce and toppings you like, and put it on our buffet, so you can get exactly what you want.
We have been serving this community for 18 years and will continue strive to please you and our many other guests for many more years.
Thanks for your comments, every comment helps us improve. We are always working to be way beyond merely edible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R & R Pizza Express also viewed

 

Been to R & R Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing