We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This Comfort Inn is one of the cleanest, well appropriated, quietest hotels I have stayed in. We stayed in a King Suite and it was HUGE and had everything we needed. The kids stayed in regular rooms and they were large, clean and had a really nice decor. I just can't say enough nice things about this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flutefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    56
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
67
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for the last 10 years. The décor is great and has been run well. Rooms always very clean and pool is great. Breakfast is good. If I really had to complain about something on this trip it would be that the carpeting is starting to show its wear and the showerheads have a lot of hard water deposits causing a poor spray pattern. Otherwise give this hotel a chance you won't be disappointed...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelforfun06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are happy you stayed with us and appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A very pleasant stay. Room was clean, quiet and ample in size for two. Staff was polite and
friendly. This was one of the nicer Comfort Inns that we have stayed at. The free breakfast was
as good as that available at other Comfort Inns and it wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your with us at Benson Comfort Inn. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for a night while visiting Tombstone and the surrounding area. This is one of the nicest Comfort Inns we've ever stayed at. Beautifully decorated, friendly attentive staff, and best of all a very spacious and well appointed room. The linens were particularly nice and the bed was super comfortable. They even give you a choice of soft or firm pillows. Breakfast in the morning was great - the attendant in the breakfast room did a great job of keeping the food well stocked and attractively presented. We loved it and would highly recommend it if you are in that area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PreciousRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive comments. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on way home from California. The hotel lobby, rooms and furnishings had superb Southwest themes. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. A good night's rest and convenient from interstate. Enjoyed the included hot breakfast which had many choices.
Close to the Old Town of Benson & not far from Kartchner Caverns and Tombstone. A great spot for exploring some of the Old West.
Would stay here again when in Arizona.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scuba312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic comfortable large rooms, great breakfast and a very cool southwest theme.
The freeway was not as noisy as some mentioned here.
The hotel is very easy to get to from I-10. Has room for oversized vehicles.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We booked one night at the Comfort Inn as an overnight stop while visiting Tombstone & Kartchner Caverns. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was plentifull and fresh. There is not a restaurant on site, but Benson is only a few minutes away.We would definatley stay here again if we are visiting this portion of Arizona.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htoplak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
23.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
3.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
23.2 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#4 of 5 in Benson
3.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 630 S Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602-6762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing