We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Certificate of Excellence
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We booked one night at the Comfort Inn as an overnight stop while visiting Tombstone & Kartchner Caverns. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was plentifull and fresh. There is not a restaurant on site, but Benson is only a few minutes away.We would definatley stay here again if we are visiting this portion of Arizona.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htoplak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    67
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
86
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

After visiting Tombstone, my wife and I drove approximately 20 miles to the NW to stay at this Benson hotel. It was a great decision as the hotel staff was very friendly, the room great and the view even better. As it turns out, this hotel sits on a bluff overlooking I-10 and the views in all directions are wonderful. My wife enjoyed reading her book by the pool, but there is no spa. Benson is an old town, but has some nice features like a great ice-cream store and the caves to the South of town. We would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay for travelers in Eastern Arizona.

Room Tip: Select the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDMusicMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed in Benson {March 5} after a day in Tombstone. Was one of the best hotels on our trip. Would definitely stay there again. A great value for a great room. Staff and breakfast were great. Beautiful area of the country.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay as our guests during your visit to the area attractions. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night while visiting Kartchner Caverns. We have never stayed in a Comfort Inn & were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, quiet & comfortable. The breakfast had several options & the dining area was clean. The caverns are only about a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, Benson. Your comments are very important to us. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is a most wonderful experience when you are a weary traveler and stop at a restful oasis....Benson Comfort Inn is a blessing! Check in was quick...room was clean...bed was comfortable...and in the morning..WALLA! The breakfast was delicious and served in a clean efficient environment. I would highly recommend this Comfort Inn and would venture to say that you will find it inviting and restful.

Room Tip: Traveling cross country to San Diego this location is excellent! There is no confusion getting in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VangieBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having as our guest. It has always been our goal to exceed our Guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night while visiting Kartchner Caverns. We don't normally stay in Comfort Inns but this was the closest option (with good reviews) to the caverns. Our room was very clean, spacious, well appointed and had a microwave and refrigerator. The mattress and pillows on the king size bed were very comfortable. This hotel is right off Interstate 10, so it is very easy to find. If you are a light sleeper, you should request a room away from the freeway so the noise from the semi-trucks doesn't bother you. It was a chilly night when we were there so our window was closed and we slept well, even though we were on the freeway side of the hotel.
It is a short 9-mile drive to the main entrance to Kartchner Caverns. One thing to take into consideration is that there are no restaurants near this Comfort Inn, except for fast food. McDonald's and KFC are within walking distance. If you prefer other dining options, you might consider staying in Sierra Vista which is about 20 minutes away from Karchner Caverns. During our tour of Southern Arizona we stayed at Garden Place Suites in Sierra Vista and we had an excellent Mexican food dinner at La Casita which is just down the street. We decided that if we return to Kartchner Caverns (likely) we would stay in Sierra Vista instead of Benson because there are so many more restaurants to choose from. This in no way is a slight to the Comfort Inn, which was indeed comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy3968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, Benson. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent two nights here on our recent trip to Arizona. We had stayed earlier in Mesa and Sedona but would rate this accommodation the best of the trip and the best value. The location is excellent for the Kartchner Caverns and Tombstone. The hotel and room were spotless and nicely decorated with Western decor. Very comfy king bed and pillows and chairs in the room. Well laid out space. Able to enjoy the outdoors on the patio. Breakfast was good in a nice space beside the open lobby. Service was pleasant and professional. HIghly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, Benson. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
23.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
21.8 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quail Hollow Inn
Quail Hollow Inn
#2 of 5 in Benson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 630 S Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602-6762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing