We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice on the eye” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Certificate of Excellence
Tularosa, New Mexico
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice on the eye”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel has nice decor and clean. For the price of the room & Breakfast it seemed a fair deal at check in time. The breakfast room is very pleasant to the eye again, but when they say full breakfast, I am thinking some selections that are food and not involving microwave. I was dissapointed. so we went on our way and stopped at a cafe for a real breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    56
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
69
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Clean, very inexpensive, decent breakfast included. Nice hotel room for a motel room price. Far enough away from the freeway to eliminate the noise issue a lot of Benson hotels face. Closest accommodations to Kartchner Caverns.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GJGPrescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel (soon to become Benson Comfort Inn) is by far the best hotel in the area. Although it is just off the highway, it does have a quiet side with no truck or train noise to bother you ( other hotels in Benson can not make that statement). The rooms are nicely appointed, there is a gym, and hot breakfast is included, Karchner Caverns is just ten miles away if you are planning a visit there.

Room Tip: Best rooms for no noise from trucks or trains are odd number rooms 213 thru 223.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salesproSanDiego_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a very pleasant four night stay. The motel did not have a lot of guests but that was to our benefit. We liked the western theme because we were in town for a western event nearby. Quiet, clean with a good breakfast. Nice pool but not heated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for three nights in late October right before the hotel changed to another franchise. Good value and nice location for visiting Kartchner Caverns. Quiet at night and a nice breakfast area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bzn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a trip between Tucson and Tombstone. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The pool was fresh and the only minor issue was that the sun went down and left the pool in the shade around 4.00p.m. ....well it was October 19th!
Breakfast was more than adequate and keep us going til late afternoon. I cannot fin any faults and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotpilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We loved this hotel. We stayed one night on 4th October. Excellent room. The decor was simply lovely. The bathroom was huge and clean. The room was so beautifully decorated that I was sad to here the hotel was in administration and soon to be changed as been bought by another chain of hotels. :-( the hotel staff where delightful and very helpful. Had a lovely, be it one night stay. :-)

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HollienSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
23.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
21.8 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#4 of 5 in Benson
3.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 630 S Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602-6762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing