We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Benson)
$73
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn(Tombstone)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larian Motel(Tombstone)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
170
75
16
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
75
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskartchner cavernsfast food restaurantswestern decorsouthern azdesert rosegreat pillowsel pasogreat hotelallow petsbig bathroomroom was cleanchoice hotelsviews of the mountainsyogurtplace to staythe breakfast areastaying at this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 269 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

After a night of feeling like something was crawling on me, my thoughts were confirmed when I got up and saw a live roach crawling out of the covers with me. When I spoke to the staff at checkout I was told that they see roaches outside dead but nothing more was offered to me other than a "sorry." No offer of a discount of room or anything else. Will never stay there again and will advise other not to as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

What a great place you would never expect such a nice little jewel in the middle if no where. This is a non smoking facility and you can tell. Smells clean looks clean and has a nice free breakfast. The pool is also heated which wad nice to relax on an october day in a heated pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Workinontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Perfectly located near the intersection of I10 and RT90. Gas station and fast food restaurants nearby; 10 miles from Kartchner Caverns. Very nice room with king bed, fridge, microwave, comfy bed, large bathroom with great shower. Bed pillows could be better; these were the short and fat ones that don't give me the best sleep, but a minor point. Hotel has a safe parking lot, good complimentary breakfast with eggs, bagels, bacon, all the goodies. I booked through Venere.com and got a $65 dollar rate for a king room. I have paid more for far less - excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Everything that I have missed in other hotels, even to the slightest degree, was here. The curtains closed perfectly. The pool area is decorated like a spa area. The tv is flat screen. The wireless Internet worked perfectly. All the staff was so friendly, but never intrusive. The breakfast was healthy and warm. The location was convenient. When we reserved by phone, the woman made sure we got a room at the end, so we could easily go outside to smoke, at the picturesque smoking tables they have. We had a great time at Tombstone and relaxed the next day until (almost) the noon check out. It really couldn't have been better. (it's not pet friendly, though, FYI).

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Feliz202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Desert Rose Inn is the best place to stay while in Benson. Hotel is modern and clean and the breakfast is hot. Rooms are equipped with microwave, fridge, flat screen HDTV. With easy walking access to McDonalds, pizza delivery, Gas stations, this hotel is in the perfect spot. The staff are friendly, professional and very helpful. You don't have to look far for a great hotel, just off of I-10 I recommend you stay at the Desert Rose Inn!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, AC is cold and works great!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NocturnalAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews