We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
222 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Perfectly located near the intersection of I10 and RT90. Gas station and fast food restaurants nearby; 10 miles from Kartchner Caverns. Very nice room with king bed, fridge, microwave, comfy bed, large bathroom with great shower. Bed pillows could be better; these were the short and fat ones that don't give me the best sleep, but a minor point. Hotel has a safe parking lot, good complimentary breakfast with eggs, bagels, bacon, all the goodies. I booked through Venere.com and got a $65 dollar rate for a king room. I have paid more for far less - excellent hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    68
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
84
90
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Everything that I have missed in other hotels, even to the slightest degree, was here. The curtains closed perfectly. The pool area is decorated like a spa area. The tv is flat screen. The wireless Internet worked perfectly. All the staff was so friendly, but never intrusive. The breakfast was healthy and warm. The location was convenient. When we reserved by phone, the woman made sure we got a room at the end, so we could easily go outside to smoke, at the picturesque smoking tables they have. We had a great time at Tombstone and relaxed the next day until (almost) the noon check out. It really couldn't have been better. (it's not pet friendly, though, FYI).

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Feliz202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Desert Rose Inn is the best place to stay while in Benson. Hotel is modern and clean and the breakfast is hot. Rooms are equipped with microwave, fridge, flat screen HDTV. With easy walking access to McDonalds, pizza delivery, Gas stations, this hotel is in the perfect spot. The staff are friendly, professional and very helpful. You don't have to look far for a great hotel, just off of I-10 I recommend you stay at the Desert Rose Inn!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, AC is cold and works great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NocturnalAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our third stay here since moving to AZ. It delighted us as much this visit as the first several years ago. The rooms have a fun western decorating theme. It more than met my expectations for comfort, cleanliness and a good night's sleep. The breakfast area is kept spotless and well stocked by the friendly attendant. We were glad to have a lounge chair and ottoman, table with upholstered chairs (western design fabric) and a refrigerator.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Easy access from I-10 with a nice buffer from the highway. Attractive reception area and very clean rooms. Breakfast, included in the room rate, was standard fare: cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon and pastries. An attendant was on duty in the breakfast area. Fast food restaurants are within walking distance. The town of Benson is one exit down the highway.

Room Tip: If you're headed for Karchner Caverns, this hotel is right on the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed overnight on a Saturday. My wife asked for extra pillows when checking in, and they arrived in the room before we did! Very clean, probably the best I've seen in an Interstate motel. By the way, we never heard any traffic noise, even though our room was only one away from the door that faced the freeway. In fact, we didn't hear any noise at all. The beds were moderately comfortable, maybe a bit firm. The only complaint (and it really wasn't a big deal) - the free Wi-Fi was a bit slow. Password protecting it would probably keep non-guests from taking up bandwidth.

This is a well-run, really clean motel with a good staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay in Benson. It was convenient to Kitchener Caverns and Tombstone and to restaurants and shopping. The rooms were very clean and the decor was modern. I sometimes hate staying in inns as many of them are old and outdated. Desert Rose Inn was a very pleasant surprise. The outdoor pool area and kitchen area were nice as well. If in the area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trmwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
23.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
126 reviews
23.2 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
299 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Benson
516 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 630 S Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602-6762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing