We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Many Choices in Benson”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Many Choices in Benson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

There are not many choices in Benson for hotels. Luckily, the Desert Rose Inn is a stand out hotel. It was once a Holiday Inn Express and still has that feel to it with the breakfast, cookies, and tea and coffee that are all located in the lobby.
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very comfortable and quite. If you are traveling to Benson I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for noticing the diiference in the service we provide, we are eager to serve those looking for quality accomodations in the area, and it is our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    66
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
80
84
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed here last weekend while attending a symposium at the Events Center in Benson. The property is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, ever. Spotlessly clean, great decor, rooms couldn't be better, daily breakfast in the dining area was first class. And the coffee pot is located in the room and not the bathroom (a pet peeve of mine)! The staff were marvellous, very pleasant and informative. Everything in the San Pedro Valley is close to this hotel, if you are going to Karchner Caverns for example, don't stay anywhere else. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shardguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you again for taking the time to speak with us and for submitting such a gracious review on Trip Advisor. We were most happy to have provided accomodations to the group and look forward to a pleasant and extended period of business together. Again, hats off to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apache junction
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed in this hotel to go to Kartchner Caverns, San Pedro Valley and Ramsey Canyon. It was a perfect location close to everything we were doing. Very clean and all of the staff was very friendly. The breakfast that is included is very good. In addition to the regular Continental Breakfast they also serve bacon and eggs. Free internet service is great too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Thank you very much for the quality reccomendations on our property, we were happy to serve you. It greatly pleases us that your stay, and tour of the area proved to be of quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

My Wife and I stayed in this hotel almost on an annual basis when it was a Holiday Inn Express. Every year it got better and better. We have not been to Benson since the owner of the franchise went independent but I truly believe this is the finest hotel in Cochise County. I would not hesitate to recommend it to the most sophisticated traveler. I did live in Benson for fourteen years and can say without a doubt, #1 in Cochise County.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhotchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Wow, we just wanted to thank you for your most excellent review of our property. It is our esteemed pleasure to continue to provide you and your family quality accomodations on your return trips. Thank you again on behalf of all the staff and myself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a night heading from New Mexico to northern Arizona. Of course I chose it based on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to say it lived up to the reviews. Lovely staff and great room. The room was clean and bigger than I expected. It was very quiet and I was able to get a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelindox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Good Day to you. I, and the rest of the staff here just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your business and your wonderful review. We are most appreciative of you taking the time to do so and hope to serve you again in the future. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

My mother, twin (almost) 3-year-olds and I were traveling from Las Vegas, NV enroute to San Antonio. Originally we were going to stop outside of Phoenix but decided to press on. We pressed right into a really bad thunderstorm and had to pull over when it hailed!
Finally, the storm passed and we decided we needed to find a place to stay for the night. My GPS found a Holiday Inn Express in Benson a few miles down the highway. As it turned out, it was the Desert Rose! What fantastic luck as it turned out. Not only did they have a room for us with two Queen beds, but they set up two cribs as well. The beds were very comfy (although my mom said she felt a spring in her mattress, I did not), the breakfast was very good - lots of cereal choices, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, breads, and even flavored coffee creamers! All in all, we were very impressed and happy to have found this great hotel. If I happen to pass through again I would definitely stay at the Desert Rose!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyTwoBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Hello, we are most pleased that you selected us for your accommodations and hope that the rest of your trip was pleasant. Thank you for your business. Should you pass through this way again it will be our pleasure to serve you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stay at this hotel at least two to three time a year. It is very clean and the rooms are in great repair. This hotel has a on site washer and dryer which is a plus. Another plus is this hotel does not allow pets.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelforfun06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeb_Stalcup, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you again for your return visit and comments. We take great pride in providing exceptional rooms and service...always a pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
23.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
21.8 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 630 South Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing