We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem...”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Reviewed May 5, 2010

A real gem in a small town. The staff was excellent, accomadating and very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the breakfast very good. The location is just off the 10 and easy to get on and off but no road noise noted. There are resturants close by as well as gas stations. A great place to stop for the night or when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 521 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2010

On an overnight stay all I look for is a clean and comfortable bed, a clean bathroom with a good shower and a good breakfast to set me up for the next day’s travel. Quail Hollow had all of this and more. Check-in and check-out fast, efficient and friendly and they couldn’t be more helpful. Parking was excellent, right by the door of the unit. Before our trip I had checked out Quail Hollow on Trip Advisor and was slightly concerned about reports of possible traffic noise. However even though our room did face the interstate I could barely hear it and slept like a baby. All that and free wireless internet!! When we are down that way again we’ll definitely revisit Quail Hollow Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I'm a Best Western fan in general, but this one really goes above and beyond when it comes to customer service. The front desk staff are really on top of things. The hot breakfast is filling, and the exercise equipment is better than at my home gym (in fact, it's practically brand new!). The swimming pool is heated. BW Rewards members even get a cute little welcome packet! Also, having a donut shop right across the street is a perk.

We didn't experience much noise from trains or the highway, unlike other reviewers. But the family with 5 kids next door provided plenty of noise at night and in the morning. Still, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. This motel is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank california_vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

For those taking a long drive on I-10, the Best Western Quail Hollow in Benson, AZ is a great place to spend the night and get some rest. Everything seemed very new, worked perfectly, and was very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. There's a pool and small fitness room. Our room was large, and the bed was very comfortable. There are several good restaurants within a mile, as well as stores for any necessary restocking. This Best Western is one of the best we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We won this hotel on Priceline for $43/ night, so we were really pleased with the price. We stayed seven nights while touring SE Arizona. The hotel is located just south of Interstate 10 on Ocotillo Street, one of the major streets in Benson.

I asked if a King room was available, and was told no, just a single queen room. We were assigned room 106, which is a ground floor room on the north side. We were able to park directly outside our room, which we really appreciated, but it made the road noise louder. On a side note, someone's car alarm sounded repeatedly starting at 6:15 one morning right outside our door, but that's not the hotel's fault. There are also 42 trains per day through Benson, but I don't think there's anyplace to get away from them.

The room was average size, but it was adequate, with a nice table and two chairs, a desk, a niced size refrigerator and small microwave. The sink and vanity is located outside the bathroom proper, and had a large counter for storage. The bathroom was a bit small, but adequate, with good pressure. The towels were clean and fluffy, but not very large.

Free wi-fi throughout, and a complimentary hot breakfast made this a great value for us. The breakfast was typically hotel, with pre-cooked bacon, sausage links, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. The coffee was OK, and there was a cold station with fruit salad and yogurt, as well as three types of cold cereal with milk - Raisin Bran, Fruit Loops and Special K. A few pastries, bagels and bread for toast rounded out the options.

The outdoor pool looked clean, but we didn't try it or the hot tub. There are loungers and tables around the fenced-in area, plus some conversation circles with nice outdoor furniture on the patio. It appeared very clean and well kept.

They have a guest laundry (2 washers and 2 dryers), which we used, for 75 cents wash and 75 cents to dry. The fitness room looked OK, but again, we didn't use it.

We were very pleased with our experience here, and would stay again, but would request a south-facing room if possible.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay for anyone! Check in was quick, and Wayne who works the front desk, was VERY FRIENDLY and Informative....we had the following day off and available to do sightseeing, he recommended TOMBSTONE for a day visit and the Longhorn Restaurant....thats where we went.....WOW what a great time we had, and the food at Longhorn was very good, I had THE TOMBSTONE and My husband had the prime rib, and we both had their homemade apple cobbler A+A+....very good....and Tombstone is only about 23 min. from this hotel. This hotel has beautiful, clean rooms, no road noise, comfy beds, and a beautiful heated pool and hot tub....the grounds are kept up and the breakfast here is not cold.....eggs, sausage, bacon etc. will fill your bellys!! I would definetly recommend anyone to stay here and hopefully Wayne checks you into your room....He is awesome as well as this place!!!! GREAT JOB TO ALL EMPLOYEES AT THIS BEST WESTERN!!!!!!! And Thank You for being Pet-Friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

The staff is excellent and in the middle of a 5 day trip this hotel was an absolute oasis. Rooms very clean and modern, breakfast was awesome. I would come again for vacation.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chosun2hs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Benson
255 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
324 reviews
22.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 699 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602-6012 (Formerly Best Western Quail Hollow Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from many attractions in SE Arizona. Renovated in 2008. Full Hot Breakfast, Swimming pool and Hot Tub, Fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benson
Benson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing