We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to spend the night. The staff is courteous and caring. The hotel and the rooms are all very clean. After our check-in the front desk called to be sure the room was as we expected, that was a first for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 530 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are in the process of moving to Benson, Az. (why is whole other story!) but we stayed at this hotel the night before we got the keys to our house. The location was very easy to find right off Hwy 10 and close to town. The room we had was clean, and comfortable. They are pet friendly and don't have outrageous fees to bring your fur babies.

The breakfast room was good - and even had a selection for me eating Gluten Free. The ladies that run the breakfast room were very courteous and professional. We enjoyed our stay here. We have a plug in wall diffuser for the animals while we travel and I forgot it and a nightlight in the same plug. I called the next day and they had it up at the front desk when I went to get it. They were very accomodating to us,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldenkeyauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Best Western Quail Hollow Inn was really nice. Great location- right off I-10. Front desk staff was very helpful. Pet friendly. The room was very clean, they even have special remote controls that are wiped clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was the typical one- eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. The staff keeps everything filled up and fresh. Very near Tombstone. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. Nice hot shower, comfortable bed, and many special touches. It is convenient to I-10 as well. The breakfast was substantial and the wait staff friendly. There are several excellent restaurants within driving distance too. Would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel with outstanding room rates. The hotel rooms are very clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast food is very delicious, and the coffee is outstanding. I have stayed there at least seven separate times over a two-year period, and I have enjoyed every night that I have spent there. It is a quiet hotel, and it is easy to get a restful night of sleep, as there is no noise to wake up the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jirwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is cheaper than staying in Tucson and it is delightful! There are many nearby attractions worth seeing as well. Even though the train goes by a few blocks away, you don't hear it at night. And because the Interstate is slightly elevated next to the hotel, you also don't hear the Interstate sounds either from the ground floor rooms. There is a great Safeway nearby, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Benson is a sleepy town ... not sleepy more like comatose. But it's a great stop when you're driving east.
The front desk people were great. The room nice and clean. All of the usual amenities that you'd find. The bed was not the most comfortable that I've ever slept on but I was too tired to care.
Breakfast was the usual make your own waffle, overcooked bacon, sausage & scrambled eggs, dry cereal, apple, orange juice, coffee etc. Very nice breakfast room ladies working there.
I'd stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank lizmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Benson
263 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
22.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 699 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602 (Formerly Best Western Quail Hollow Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range: $57 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from many attractions in SE Arizona. Renovated in 2008. Full Hot Breakfast, Swimming pool and Hot Tub, Fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benson
Benson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing