We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”
Review of Quail Hollow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quail Hollow Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Staff very friendly and helful---rooms clean and large. Great laundry facility for those of us traveling. Quiet night,good bed and nice breakfast buffet. Dinner at a nearby local place-Pablos--excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridagal893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time for the review.

Bill Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    181
    70
    28
    16
See reviews for
158
197
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed here a few times. The rooms are well cared for and always being updated. A short drive to Tombstone and to Tucson. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning. The laundry facility was a nice thing to have available. Manager and staff very friendly. I will stay here anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Bill Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stopped here on my way to Fort Polk, LA. It was a very nice hotel. Great Customer Service. The receptionist was very nice and polite. The hotel is located in a very quiet and safe location. Quality Breakfast. This hotel supports Military Personnel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InandOut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

What a terrible place to stay. It is because of this disaster I would have no reason to ever go to Benson again. If this is the last hotel left we will opt to sleep in our car. The location is the worse ever. You are sandwiched between the freeway and train tracks which has a train passing by every 20 minutes all day and all night long. Since the hotel is near the interesection the trains must blow their horns at each passing. The room was not very clean from the old subway sandwich bag found behind the front door to the layer of dust that accumulated around the sitting chair and table which offered you a reading light which didnt work. Not to mention that either the tub or toilet leaked so we had to leave towels on the floor to sop it up. The pool area looked clean, however, you had a view of the stairs leading to the second floor which had caution tape blocking the use of them....apparently there was a step loose that caused an incident with a previous patron. Guess they caught it in time before someone broke a neck. The FREE wireless is nice if you are lucky enough to catch it when it is up and running. We were not so lucky. We had the room pre-booked for 4 nights. Eeeegads it was all we could do to get thru one sleepless night and we decided to walk away and lose the money. We moved up the road not far to St David to a wonderful B & B (Down By The River) which was only $20 more a night and was like finding heaven. I highly recommend it if going to see the Karchner Caverns or Tombstone or Bisbee Copper Mine or the Titan II Missile stay at the B & B which is not a far drive to any of these places. The only reason to even stop in Benson would be to eat at Wild Dogs on 4th. Otherwise just pass on by Benson and head for St David to the Bed and Breakfast called Down By The River.

Room Tip: Pass on by Benson and head to St David to the B & B called Down By The River. You will not be di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank qvdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
qvdebbie,
We appreciate both the good and the bad reviews. They all will only help us get better. First I will apologize for the subway bag, the dust and I also the water on the floor. These are all issue we can control and will get better with.
I will address the steps, you are correct there was a broken step, as it wasn't something that was pull and replace, it required some welding and new concrete, we did need to use CAUTION tape so that we didn't have a guest fall and possibly hurt themselves, I believe it was the resposible thing to do. I apologize that the caution tape wasn't as eye appealing as you would have hoped. However, I am sure it was to other guest so that they didn't fall down the stairs. On the train and highway issue, as discussed in MANY other post. It is an issue for some. It amazes me that you were able to navigate the internet to book through a third party web site (expedia,hotels.com....), probably look at Trip Advisor to see our reviews and then come back and make such a BIG deal about the trains, and they don't come through every 20 minutes, just seems that way at times. Giving up the extra nights stay and being charged, that has nothing to do with our property. You didn't pay us directly, you payed a third party. So I am glad you were ok giving up the 3 nights as I am sure they weren't going to refund the money.
Sorry it took me so ling to reply, had to take some extra time to let the review make sense to me. Maybe I am a little slow living in BENSON.

Thanks Again for the review.
Bill Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castres, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

En route to Tucson we stopped in Benson, tired of all that driving since Texas. Best western was conveniently located, and room was clean. The real plus came when we have breakfast in the morning, and started chatting with the lady in charge of it. She gave us lots of information about what to do/ where to go/ what to visit in the area ~ she even went to get some tourist information booklet and marked out the stuff to do. Thanks to her we went to the Desert Museum (we will never had done that otherwise) which we enjoyed greatly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audebesna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Benson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
21.1 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Hollow Inn

Property: Quail Hollow Inn
Address: 699 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602-6012 (Formerly Best Western Quail Hollow Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quail Hollow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from many attractions in SE Arizona. Renovated in 2008. Full Hot Breakfast, Swimming pool and Hot Tub, Fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quail Hollow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benson
Benson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing