We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel inBenson, AZ”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Hotel inBenson, AZ”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one nite. We arrived early evening and checked in.; The Check Inn clerk was very friendly and knowledgable. The room was very large and comfortable. The breakfast was better than most hotels in this price range. Would stay in this hotel if we're in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OETEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I appreciate the comments on our breakfast. I do believe we offer a very good breakfast with the resorces we have on site.

Thanks again,

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    182
    71
    29
    16
See reviews for
158
200
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Imperial Beach, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The room was clean & spacious. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. You really thought of everything for the tired road warriors. Only problem was an uncomfortable mattress. The desk clerk mentioned that these will be upgraded in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ibjba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks for the review. Our king mattresses have been replaced in the last few months. Queen mattresses will be replaced at some point. It is currently not on the agenda during the first two quarters of 2013. We will hopefully get them done this year.

Thanks
Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very comfortable room - very easy to get to the kartchner caverns. pool was very clean - nice breakfast. friendly staff at check in - gave us directions to the caverns and advised nice place for dinner! Tombstone was near by - that was a bit dissapointing - but as was well when we arrived to the BW!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halleckst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks for the review. Glad you were happy with your visit with us. Sorry Tombstone wasn't quite what you expected.

Bill Alexandra
Gerneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

weheard about this hotel from others as we heading down to boothill and area so we booked this motel and were happy with overall stay the front desk people were great
the pool area was very nice so if heading that way would choose again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pelton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us based on the recommendations from others. Hope you enjoyed Tombstone.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Qc
Level Contributor
366 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This Best Western is well maintained, clean and quiet.
We have been greeted nicely upon arrival.
The staff was always very nice everytime we had to chat with them. Friendly and helpful.
The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfy and we had a little fridge in the room (useful).
We had a room on the highway side of the motel but we slept very quietly, no highway noise.
The pool is heated (needed in the cold february weather we had while in Benson) and there is also a hot tub (which we used while it was snowing... about that... in southern AZ !).
This motel has a great location in Benson, close to Tombstone and not to far away from Chiricahua NM, Coronado NM and Fort Bowie NHS.
NB: with the address, your GPS may bring you to wrong place (to the Super 8)... so when you exit the highway, do not turn left, the Best Western is right there on your right.
I recommend this motel and would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time for the review. Glad you were able to get a good nights sleep on the "Highway" side of our property. Thanks Again

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
281 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Before I even arrived at this Best Western, the general manager personally e-mailed me to address a request I had in my online reservation. Now that's customer service! When I arrived, the check in took about two minutes. The room I had was a king bed away from street noise. Though a train goes by at night, the owners of this hotel have no control over the train located off their property. My assigned room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and there was instant hot water in the morning. All the staff encountered were polite and friendly. I enjoyed reading the complimentary USA Today newspaper in the morning. There is a full breakfast from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. You will be happy with the free breakfast. (Other reviews on this site have described the breakfast, which I will not repeat.) I used the treadmill at the exercise facility in the morning, and the brand is True. All the equipment worked. I spoke with the general manager at check out, and learned that new gym equipment should be in the works in the foreseeable future. As a Best Western Diamond Elite member, I have stayed at hundreds of Best Westerns across the United States. The Best Western Quail Hollow Inn is better than a lot of the Best Western Plus hotels that I have stayed. I will definitely be back to this excellent hotel when in the Benson area.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 311, which is farthest away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I appreciate the great review. We will continue doing our best to provide our guest a pleasant stay. Thanks again!

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Benson
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
126 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
505 reviews
21.1 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 699 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602-6012 (Formerly Best Western Quail Hollow Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from many attractions in SE Arizona. Renovated in 2008. Full Hot Breakfast, Swimming pool and Hot Tub, Fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benson
Benson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing