We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Quail Hollow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quail Hollow Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hey! I cannot believe the reviews that complain about the train or highway noise! Motels are near highways! DUH! I ASKED FOR the train side and it was great to hear. It did not wake me up. Great motel = clean room, nice people, good breakfast. The price is great and so is the room. I've stayed in many hotels and unless I paid two or three times more did I get a 'nicer' room. This place in Benson is a hidden gem.

Room Tip: Ask for the train side if you think the truck noise might bother you. Chooo Choooooo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GeorgeKaplanRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Your review is very refreshing. I appreciate the comments you provided. We will continue to do our best on the things "we can control". Thanks again for taking the time for the review.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    182
    71
    28
    16
See reviews for
158
199
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is our third stay in the past year at the Best Western Quail Hollow Inn. We return because of previous great overnight visits. Hospitality and accommodations are consistently good. Check-in was nice since they give you an appreciation gift. Our room was fresh, large, very clean, including a spotless bathroom, and the beds are very comfortable. The place is fairly close to a major highway, I-10, and truck noise may affect sleep of some. I did hear some highway noise this stay but not much. To the south is an active railroad and we did hear a couple of trains, but any irritation was minor. After a long day’s drive, deep sleep is hard to interrupt - for us anyway. Our room had all the amenities needed along with a couple of plusses not found everywhere – a bathroom exhaust fan and rubber non-slip bathtub mat. There were plenty of extra towels that we didn’t need or use. I feel the room rate was reasonable compared to other higher priced hotels. Breakfast was outstanding, as always, with an excellent array of choices to suit all tastes. The breakfast room is separate and attended by the same nice lady who has been there for several years. She goes out of her way to be accommodating and an efficient hostess.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESD1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks for the review. It is especially nice that you took the time to explain the marks that you gave us. Thanks for visiting us many times and we look forward to seeing you again. We will continue to do our best to make every stay a good one.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is right off the freeway so easy on and off to get you around.
There is a gas station across the street for snacks. Although they did have a couple snacks to purchase in the lobby. A minute down the road is a grocery store, fast food place and restaurants.
The room was nice had a queen bed, table, microwave and fridge. Has good amenities including ironing board as well. Bed felt good and pillows were comfy. Only draw back was the engine braking from the freeway but once I fell asleep I was not woken by it. There are rooms that don't face the freeway as well.
They have a full free breakfast including Bacon, sausage, waffle, oatmeal the works. Pretty yummy!
Coolest thing especially in the winter is that they have a heated pool and spa. Awesome!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time for the review. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast, as well as the pool and hottub.

Thanks Again,

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We've been staying at the Best Western Quail Hollow Inn twice a year on our trip to California and back for the past 5 years. Already have our reservation in for our January 2013 stay. The place is great, clean, and the front desk staff is always helpful and friendly. Breakfast is always great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaguarTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thanks for the review and your continued loyalty to our Brand. We look forward to seeing you again in January.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

another winner. we stay there on our way into Tucson and can highly rate this motel in all categories. we take a disabled/access room and it had just about all you could ask for. especially we appreciate the shower arrangement. no tub (thankfully) but the shower has a seat so would be useable for a wheelchair user. king sized bed, frig, microwave, good internet access, friendly staff. there was a mix up on checking in with the credit card (someone put in one wrong number) so we had to return to the desk to try again. staff gave us a gift for our troubles. nice choice for breakfast. good Mexican restaurant close by. we didn't hear a train.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks for the review and your continued business. I apologize for the hassle of having to return to the front desk for us to enter the correct CC info. Appreciate your patience and understanding.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Benson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
21.1 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Hollow Inn

Property: Quail Hollow Inn
Address: 699 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602-6012 (Formerly Best Western Quail Hollow Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quail Hollow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from many attractions in SE Arizona. Renovated in 2008. Full Hot Breakfast, Swimming pool and Hot Tub, Fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quail Hollow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benson
Benson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing