We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
230
199
75
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
199
75
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquail hollow innroom was cleanhot tubbiscuits and gravyvisit tombstonehot breakfastbest westernsroad noisenice poolplace to staywafflesfridge and microwavenice stayconvenient locationeasy accessroad tripfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 557 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just spent a ten hour day on the road. So nice to find a clean and VERY comfortable place to
stay which accepts pets. The trains are very frequent but that describes Benson. We ALWAYS take earplugs on trips that involve an overnight stay. Would never suspect we were in a "dog"
room....so clean!
The breakfast was outstanding. Sausage gravy...yum!
The staff recommended Magaly's Mexican Restaurant....excellent food

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redfiona2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Looking forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you to our area.

Thanks Again,
Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Everything about this motel is top knotch. Friendly staff, clean rooms with good AC and nice bedding. Pool area is nice, clean and pool is very clean. The complimentary full hot breakfast complete with eggs, bacon, sausage and optional do it yourself waffles is wonderful, and the coffee was even good.

The only thing that is troublesome is that you are very near a major east/west train track, and hear the whistles blow at the crossing more than a dozen times in 10 hours. That would be the case in all of the motels in this area, so bring your earplugs.

This is a very good value for the cross-country traveler who needs an easy-in--easy out experience, with a great breakfast to boot!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to submit the review. You pointed out the issue with the trains, I do believe they blow the whistle excessively. Some days the train traffic is more than others.
We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you to Benson.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Beautful clean motel. Yes, as others have mentioned, great breakfast of biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage bacon, but not any healthy options really. They should consider adding things like nice fresh fruit, yogurt, healthy cereals etc. Be warned, they add $10 day for "incidentals" in case you make long distance phone calls or get enamored of their towels, etc. At end of yr stay, if no incidentals, they take this off yr card. We will return here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank carolMonterey_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for submitting your review of our property. We have added fresh fruit as well as yougurt and Special K cereal. I appreciate your pointing out the additional "$10.00" authorization placed on the CC. We do this for every guest, and as you mentioned as long as no incidentals are used we charge the CC for the amount of the stay and release the $10. Again, I appreciate you taking the time for the review.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We got a suite here for the last night of our vacation. It was basically 2 hotel rooms with 2 seperate bathrooms. The couch & chair in the living room were so comfortable my wife & I fell asleep watching tv. Then we went to the next room to go to bed. The seperate bathrooms allowed us to get ready in one, and the kids in the other. The breakfast was excellent with waffles, eggs, and biscuits and gravy. Very happy with this hotel, and I think Benson is a nice little town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

We really appreciate the review. Our suites do offer 2 full baths which is a major plus when traveling with kids. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Benson area.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to receive a small gift pack (for being BW members). It contained two woven coasters and bottles of water. The room was very spacious and we were able to park the car right near the room and their was even a ramp for us to roll our suitcases right up to the door. Added little touches of ribbons on facecloths etc made us feel special. We had a wonderful breakfast and the waitress was attentive and answered our queries efficiently.

Room Tip: Getting a room towards the back provides you with a ramp to the door of the room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for the review. The section of the property you mention (One level Building) does have easy access and also is both pet free and non smoking. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews