We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
230
199
75
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
199
75
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquail hollow innroom was cleanhot tubbiscuits and gravyvisit tombstonehot breakfastbest westernsroad noisenice poolplace to staywafflesfridge and microwavenice stayconvenient locationeasy accessroad tripfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 557 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We got a suite here for the last night of our vacation. It was basically 2 hotel rooms with 2 seperate bathrooms. The couch & chair in the living room were so comfortable my wife & I fell asleep watching tv. Then we went to the next room to go to bed. The seperate bathrooms allowed us to get ready in one, and the kids in the other. The breakfast was excellent with waffles, eggs, and biscuits and gravy. Very happy with this hotel, and I think Benson is a nice little town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

We really appreciate the review. Our suites do offer 2 full baths which is a major plus when traveling with kids. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Benson area.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to receive a small gift pack (for being BW members). It contained two woven coasters and bottles of water. The room was very spacious and we were able to park the car right near the room and their was even a ramp for us to roll our suitcases right up to the door. Added little touches of ribbons on facecloths etc made us feel special. We had a wonderful breakfast and the waitress was attentive and answered our queries efficiently.

Room Tip: Getting a room towards the back provides you with a ramp to the door of the room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for the review. The section of the property you mention (One level Building) does have easy access and also is both pet free and non smoking. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have been to many Best Western Hotels and have to indicate that this one is special. It is convient to interstate 10, super clean and has many of the amenities that other hotels skimp on. The breakfast is awsome, the staff super friendly and helpful. We have stayed here in the past and would without question again and again. There service never faulters and the rooms are always upgraded and super clean. This hotel is so much more than ones we have stayed in, even in the Palm Springs area.

Room Tip: The King size beds are on the ground floor, and parking is right in front of the rooms, making it easy to load and unload your car.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thanks for staying with us again and for the great review. We welcome all reviews, but it is nice to receive a great review from a guest who has stayed with us before. Thanks again and we will continue to make sure that we earn your business with the product we offer.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed the night of March 16th after a terrible experience in Phoenix AZ. This Best Western was everything and more than advertised. Great night's sleep, wonderful continental breakfast (best biscuits I have ever had) clean, all the perks expected, courteous desk clerk, quiet a/c, convenient to the freeway, rate was very reasonable and my wife and I will stay again on our next trip west.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thanks you for taking the time to post a great review. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you through Benson.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Standard type of room, but very comfortable and notably clean (very important to me). We were staying to spend time in the area (Bisbee and Tombstone) and to golf. Did not play San Pedro (did not look to be in very good condition), but drove to Del Lago Golf Course,. The pool area is nice and well taken care of. The breakfast, while typical of the included-type, was very well run. The breakfast lady was friendly and took great care of the room. We enjoyed walking across the road to Apple Farm Family Restaurant. Interesting concept.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 154914AlbertaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Benson.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews