We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Ice Cold Treats”

Old Benson Ice Cream Stop
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Benson
Restaurant details
Calumet, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy Ice Cold Treats”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is our favorite place for ice cream treats in Benson. They also offer coffee drinks but haven't tried them. They offer many choices of soft serve and scoop ice cream.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingYoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Okay, nothing more”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were surprised to see an open ice cream stand and were happy to visit after a warm afternoon in the desert. They were out of chocolate, but have lots of flavors. Both our cones were okay, but did not stand out in any way. The person who served us was very friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Busywithbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Many, many flavors”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

You think of a flavor of ice cream and this place has it. We tried the German Chocolate Milkshake. My husband loved it, I thought it was good, but I needed a more chocolatey taste.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rena_T54423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochise County
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lots of variety”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

when i was a kid our ice cream shop didn't have this many choices! was way too hard to choose but everything tasted great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Warren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
Level Contributor
420 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Their homemade vanilla ice cream is creamy and delicious...it's hand packed, you'll love it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Benson Ice Cream Stop also viewed

 

Been to Old Benson Ice Cream Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing