We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and Filling”
Review of Palatianos - CLOSED

Palatianos
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Benson, Arizona
Level Contributor
420 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Tasty and Filling”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I am so happy that Palatiano's has reopened after months of closure. They are the most reasonable restaurant in town and you won't leave hungry, in fact you might have enough leftover for dinner. A couple of days ago I went in for lunch, had an enormous tasty fish sandwich, delicious cole slaw, french fries and a cup of corn chowder, dessert comes with the meal, I chose rice pudding. All for $7.95 plus tax. I saved half of it for dinner, I was stuffed when I left. They always have daily specials for breakfast and lunch, very reasonable. Service is fast and waitresses very pleasant. Hope they will stay now....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thanks to previous Tripadvisor reviews, we chose this restaurant for our lunch stop on the way to visit some friends for the weekend. The portions were generous, the food was fresh and delicious, and the service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

some of the best service we have had in a long time from friendly and happy wait staff. The portions were huge and everyone had some thing different but we were all pleased. Really good food and a nice restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great experience w/the most authentic Philly cheesesteaks outside of philly!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very pleasant famuly cafe with lots of tasty burgers, salads & authentic dreamy. desserts made by the owner on premises. Also has Greek & Italian offerings. Fast & friendly seevice. Wull be back - located near alot of interesting places to visit in Chocise CO.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpamelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the stop.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just finished my meal. Great service and super friendly staff. Orderd one of the specials and could not finish it due to the very generous portion sizes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 52_Weeks_A_Year
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palatianos also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing