We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Farmhouse Restaurant - CLOSED

Farmhouse Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Scrumptious Home-Cooked American and Mexican Cuisine. Come in and try our 5-course meal plus dessert for only $9.99. Save room for our delicious homemade desserts.
Sahuarita, Arizona
1 review
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It's good when a restaurant is closed that you think you needed to go to only to end up at the perfect restaurant where you should have went in the first place. Warm atmosphere, great home cooked food and wonderful, friendly owners. We will be telling our friends. We just found a new favorite in Benson.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    32
    8
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The picture shown here is NOT the current location for this restaurant. The information given is correct and it has been at the 4th street location for about a year. I'm not sure if the reviews shown here then are correct. Any older than a year could be true..at the old location.
This mornings breakfast - Standard breakfast of eggs, potatoes, toast and bacon was good. Sliced home fried potatoes especially good.
This restaurant was also known as the Apple Farm restaurant at the Ocotillo Rd address.

The Ocotillo Rd location shown in the picture is now Lupe's Mexican restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandpabobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Dont waste your money!!!! Horrible food”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Coming bak from Tombstone I stopped to feed my daughter and grandson. The food was the worst I have ever had. The brown gravy was cold and solid - not gravy. The meatloaf was burnt and the service was terrible. The Apple pie had a crust 1" thick on top made of what appeared to be bisquit mix. Again do not waste your time or money. I would give this place a negative(- 10) on a scale of 1-10.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is nice and clean, good atmosphere and service.The food was great and so was our server we were there Saturday Oct 12, 2013.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

During my recent business trip through Benson, I stop at this local restaurant for breakfast. I had read some of the negative reviews, I was willing to give it a try. I'm glad I did. This place is nice and clean, good atmosphere and service, but best of all, I had the most tasty Eggs Benedict I've ever had! I will be stoping by this place again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing