We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Bag at this Motel 6”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Bellemont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Bellemont
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellemont
Vail, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag at this Motel 6”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Pros: Clean, good beds (although a little firm for me), good value for the money. The room via Kayak was only $56 on a major event weekend (NAU graduation in Flagstaff, AZ).

Cons: Very small rooms, train noise, night person at desk was unconcerned about my problem, hung up on me.

Around 8pm I called the front desk to report that the air conditioner would not work. When I called, the front desk hung up on me and put the phone system on hold so that when I called back it rang busy. After trying several times to call back, I finally got dressed and walked to the front desk. No one was there so I had to ring the counter bell several times. Finally a male arrived from the back who acted like he did not want to be bothered but eventually apologized for accidentally dropping the phone and putting the system on hold. What? Anyway, when I repeated that the ac would not come back on he suggested that I just wait until the weather cools down or open the window. I informed him that I had tried that but the screen had a sizable hole in it that would let bugs in plus I considered it a security concern because I was on the first floor. He then offered to move me to a different room which I agreed. After repacking everything and moving to a new room I discovered that the new room’s ac did the same thing. It comes on for a while but goes off and would not come back on no matter how high I set it.

The bottom line is that this Motel 6 has some sort of limit on their ac units or I was just unlucky again to get a second room with a faulty ac. So I spent the night in a stuffy hotel room and did not sleep very well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second or third floor so that you can open the window if necessary (assuming no holes i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    66
    62
    73
    90
See reviews for
137
99
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was driving cross country from San Diego to Washington DC and this was my first stop. Motel 6 Bellemont is right off of the I-40 and there was a McDonald's and a truck stop within walking distance from the hotel. I arrived very late and the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and we talked for a bit while he registered me in. The check-in process was smooth and he informed that there had been some flooding and many of the rooms were open to be aired out. He of course booked me in a dry room.

When I entered the room I was pleasantly surprised to see a clean, great looking, and very modern room with a flat screen 32" LCD TV and free wifi. I was exhausted so I went right to bed. The bed was very comfortable and plenty of comfy pillows. I am a firm sleeper and I believe this bed was more on the firm side. I had no issues sleeping and there was no outside noise I could hear.

In the morning, I showered and had everything I needed (soap, shampoo, lotion, towels, etc.). I checked out at the desk because I was collecting all of my receipts the and the morning clerk informed me that the night clerk had overcharged me by $5 for the room and left a not because he did not want to disturb me. The credit was seen on my bank statement within a few days and all I ended up paying was $38.74 for a nights stay and this was actually the nicest and least expensive hotel I stayed in on my 3 1/2 day trip.

If I happened to be visiting the area for a long or short visit, I would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this place. It is really the only one I remember staying in out of the 4-5 on my trip and that is because it was a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in to stay here on our way to the Grand Canyon after seeing that most places in Flagstaff and Williams were sold out for the night. So glad we did. The proprietor and family were so kind and helpful, taking time with each person checking in to provide friendly and hospitable service. They even leant me a spare hairdryer (the rooms don't have one). The room (a recently refurbished queen room) was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient for dinner in Flagstaff and a fairly easy morning drive into the Grand Canyon. Train noise didn't wake us up at all, which surprised me, but the tracks are on the other side of the 40 - I didn't even need my earplugs! There is a gas station and fast food just outside, for those wanting to stay in and eat Subway for dinner. Overall great, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegMcRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Red haired Manager is mean and nasty! She doesnt want anyone to stay and enjoy.their visit!! She put young kids above our rooms and it was a miserable nites sleep! The two young gals that clean and help run the front desk are awesome,fantastic workers and are THE BEST experience staying there at Bellemonte Motel 6!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bellemont hotels

Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was at the Motel 6 in Bellemont, AZ, USA, just for a night. But the room was very cold, the heater did not work very well and the bathroom was a bit filthy. The front desk lady was nice but the manager of the hotel did not want to accept traveller checks. This is inconvenience as well especially so nearby of one of the most international known tourist sights of the U. S. - the Grand Canyon National Park!

All in all the Motel 6 in Bellemont is not pretty worth to stay there!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed in this motel while visiting the Grand Canyon as part of a loop through National Parks in Utah and northern Arizona.

This motel had NO hair dryers, basic amenities such as shampoo, nor Kleenex. The coffee was such that one could clearly see the bottom of a 16 oz. cup. The internet service NEVER worked while we were there. When notified of these problems, the response from the manager was "We don't have to provide these." When I requested a spare roll of toilet paper for our room, I had to provide the room number!

We have stayed in ETAP, IBIS, and Motel 6 properties many times. We have also stayed in pensions as well as Hyatt hotels, Marriott resorts, and other 4-star properties. We have NEVER met with such a lack of basic amenities nor with such a miserly, nasty, defensive attitude on the part of management as we experienced at this motel. No, she doesn't have to provide them. But if she wants people to respond positively to her property, she ought to provide them. She is "penny-wise and pound foolish" as the saying used to go.

In contrast, our previous night’s stay was at a former Comfort Inn in Blanding, UT, at which the rooms were clean and well supplied with amenities (coffee maker in room, microwave and fridge, too), at which the internet service was fast and worked, at which the management went out of its way to make our stay enjoyable, and at which a hot breakfast was included in the price of the room – which was less than we paid for the room at this Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We have been travelling across the US for many weeks and this was by far the worst hotel. It was dirty, staff weren't very friendly and the security was terrible - the door didn't close properly, the bolt looked like it had been ripped off at some point, the windows were held closer with a wooden stick. Ok it was cheap but NOT WORTH IT! STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nottingham60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellemont
21.9 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
20.9 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
6.2 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
21.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
19.6 mi away
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bellemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellemont

Property: Days Inn Bellemont
Address: 12380 W Interstate 40, I-40 Exit #185, Bellemont, AZ 86015 (Formerly Motel 6 Bellemont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bellemont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellemont 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bellemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bellemont Hotel Bellemont
Americas Best Value Inn Bellemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing