We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice friendly family cafe.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond C Restaurant

Diamond C Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Wrangell
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Ketchikan, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice friendly family cafe.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very nice friendly atmosphere and good food with a lot of friendly interaction between staff and customers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Akgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    32
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
227 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“typcial small town diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

i had a good breakfast among the local men that were in there for their morning coffee. The staff was great, but the food was average, eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, toast, nothing fancy just small town good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AKtravelers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

so friendly and awesome food at a decent $$$ very clean - loved there breakfast served ALL day dont stay at the hotel it is attached to though

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alaska g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts and relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

When we arrived in Wrangell by ferry at 5:30 a.m., the Diamond C was open and offered yummy breakfasts. Lots of local fishermen and boatbuilders gather there most mornings- which adds to a lively and welcoming atmosphere. By the third morning the waitress brought our coffee and tea order to us shortly after we arrived - we didn't even have to ask. very pleasant - good service. Definitely my favorite place for breakfast in Wrangell.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Basic Comfort Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The choices of where to eat in Wrangell are limited, but the tastes at Diamond C are not. The breakfast selections are standard, but taste very good. During the tourist off-season in a very small town, this cafe is is a popular spot with locals. The service is good and attentive, and it is the first restaurant I have seen use an iPad to take and transmit your order to he kitchen!

Helpful?
Thank slycow42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond C Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Diamond C Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing