We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
113
3
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
3
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsat homeplace to stayfull kitchenbed and breakfastcommon areasmaking suresoutheast alaskalives up to its namein townthought of everythingquicheb and bwonderful breakfastprepared breakfastthemed bedroomsowners liveentire downstairs
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 119 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Grand View for 4 days, it is on the water with great views. Leslie and Allan are great hosts, she picked us up from the airport and gave us tour of the town on the way to her place. They live upstairs and the B and B downstairs has a full kitchen, a library of Alaskan books, a coin operated laundry and a wonderful living area with comfortable chairs and a great view to the garden and sea beyond. It is slightly out of town but we walked there quite happily as well as often getting rides. She does also have a car which may be available to use (another guest had it while we were there). If you want to experience a welcoming, friendly slice of Alaska this is the place to stay.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank TealMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

After 5 days of viewing the Brown Bears at Katmai forest we flew to Wrangell to view the Black bears at Anan creek during the 1st week of July 2016. We stayed at the Grand View Bed & Breakfast owned & operated by Leslie & her husband. Leslie picked us up at the airport. We were at the Moose room. Leslie is an Art & Craft enthusiast & her home is well decorated by her creations both outside & inside. It is a fabulous home. More than just a B&B. The living room & Bed rooms were large, very pleasing & comfortable. The linens, toiletries etc., were more than you would expect for a B&B place. The place is clean very quiet & tranquil. Leslie cooked & served a big, full sumptuous breakfast w/ a fantastic recipe. She was very pleasant, accommodating & entertaining w/ good sense of humor. Fantastic view of the Bay & surrounding islands from your bed room & the living room not mention from the outside too where you can take a leisurely walk along the beach. It's a very restful place. We highly recommend this place....Ernie & Hai of Kennewick, WA

Room Tip: Front rooms & higher floor have the best view
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ernie-Hai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

What a complete privilege to have stayed at such a classy Bed and Breakfast! From the individual room themes, to the breathtaking views outside the windows, this is a property I CAN'T wait to come back to. The management of this location have left no stoned unturned to ensure the guests have the experience of a lifetime. From the moment you walk in, it looks as if this place is brand new! From the walls, carpets, furnishings & amenities, all in immaculate condition !! It just had such a great feel about it. The views I saw from the living room of the water and local mountains took my breath away. I found myself either sitting on the beach attached to property, or just staring out the window for hours at a time and loving every second of my stay. Serenity beyond words!

The owners Leslie and Al greeted me upon arrival, and could not have been more pleasant. There customer service skills were refreshing in todays world of rudeness. They are a couple that love where they live, what they do, and the warmth they showed to a complete stranger made me feel "AT HOME". Not only am I a big fan of the property, and all it had to offer, I am a fan of the Owners at this location!

Easy access to property from Airport. Easy access to town. Located right on the water. Manicured landscaping, outdoor sitting area, parking area, and LOTS of wildlife to view. Wrangell, Alaska has a Gem in the Grand View Bed and Breakfast !

Room Tip: If possible, BOOK the MOOSE Room!!!
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights at the Grand View bnb. What a fabulous setting, overlooking the river. We stayed in the Moose Room, which was decorated in everything moose. The room had a private full size bathroom.

The home has a large size common room with a view. It is set up with a sofa and several recliners to encourage you to relax.

There is also a full kitchen so guests can buy food and cook in if they want to. There is free wi-fi and coin operated laundry. The breakfasts were delicious!

The best thing about this bnb is the hostess, Leslie. She very quickly puts you at ease and you feel like long lost family. She, alone, was easily the best part of our trip. Leslie has lived in Wrangell since she was a child, playing on the very beach the Grand View is set on. This gives her an obvious and refreshing pride in her home and community.

Do yourself a favor and visit the Grand View.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blush1981, Owner at Grand View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Wow! Thank you for the great review! These Michigan guests were fun, easy going and full of humor! The best kind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We stayed at Grandview while visiting Wrangell for my sister's wedding. Everything was very clean and organized. The gathering room had an amazing view of the ocean and had plenty of room for our family to sit and talk. We felt right at home, and Leslie welcomed us to the wonderful town. We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blush1981, Owner at Grand View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Jeshua and his lovely bride Lauren were an absolute delight! Thank you for the kind words. This was a great weekend for a beautiful wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews