We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for everyone”

26 Glacier Cruise by Phillips Cruises and Tours
Ranked #1 of 19 Tours in Whittier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Phillips Cruises & Tours, LLC operates state-of-the-art catamarans to view the beauty of Prince William Sound's massive glaciers and curious wildlife in one day from Whittier, Alaska. Ask about our No Seasickness Guarantee. **The 26 Glacier Cruise is our most popular choice! A journey into Prince William Sound is unforgettable. Explore the serenity of Esther Passage, view majestic alpine and tidewater glaciers in College and Harriman Fjord while traveling in luxurious comfort aboard the Klondike Express, the fastest catamaran in Alaska. The Glacier Quest Cruise is a great choice for families with children! Cruise into magnificent Blackstone Bay, home to seven glaciers and Yosemite-scale waterfalls. Watch for playful sea otters, harbor seals, kittiwakes, bears, whales or mountain goats. Chugach Forest Service Rangers provide narration and every cruise includes a complimentary hot meal, reserved indoor seating, full-service bar with snacks for purchase, and clean modern restrooms.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was no get in, get out cruise. We were on the boat a long time and saw a lot of different things. All around me were adults and kids enjoying the day. Glaciers all over the place, animal life. Beautiful scenery. This was a great experience. There was plenty of room indoors and outdoors to enjoy the view. There were large windows, so you didn't really have to go outside to see, but why not if like me you're fortunate to pick a clear day. The ranger was very interesting and quite an expert. I really enjoyed the lunch they served. No seasickness! It was a fantastic value. If you're able, take the train to and from Anchorage for even more beautiful scenery and fun.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at 26 Glacier Cruise by Phillips Cruises and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.com. It sounds like you had a great day on the water. We love to have families on our boats sharing the experience together. Your photo is fantastic! Barry Glacier is on the left and Coxe Glacier is on the right. Thank you for sharing it. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,713)
There are newer reviews for 26 Glacier Cruise by Phillips Cruises and Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,432 - 1,436 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

This day trip offers tremendous bang for the buck. I went as part of a group of 15 people from my office. The cruise options vary from about 3.5 to 5 hours in length, departing from/returning to Whittier. The large catamarn-style boats with thrusters are extremely stable. No one in our group (or on the entire boat) suffered from motion-sickness. The boat ride is relaxing and very comfortable. The scenery is dramatic! Incredibly beautiful ice-capped mountains rise directly from the sea. Numerous fjords and tidewater glaciers. Thick lush forrests. Otters and seals and eagles are abundant. Spectacular waterfalls! The boat stops and idles at the face of several beautiful glaciers. The abundant deck space makes photography easy. Inside the cabin is warm comfortable seating, tables, food and drinks. Even a small bar! Bathrooms are very clean! An on-board naturalist describes the wildlife, weather, and the natural processes at work. A safe and fun family-friendly trip! Highly recommended!! I take one of their cruises every year and am blown away every time!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at 26 Glacier Cruise by Phillips Cruises and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.com. We couldn't agree more - cruising in Prince William Sound is one of the best ways to spend a day in Alaska. Thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to seeing you in the summer of 2014. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

From the magic bus which included a great visual and informative tour, to a fine day watching glaciers calve, great snacks and wonderful crew...we couldn't imagine anything to improve on. Totally put Whittier, Alaska on the map for us :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at 26 Glacier Cruise by Phillips Cruises and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.com. We are glad that you had the "best time EVER" on your day with The Magic Bus and Phillips Cruises & Tours. Hope to see you again on another tour in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Even in rainy weather we were able to see sea mammals and calving glaciers. Not many birds in this type of weather. No sea sickness due to the boat construction!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at 26 Glacier Cruise by Phillips Cruises and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Some of my best whale sightings have occurred on rainy days. I guess they don't mind the rain since they are already wet. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A friend and I were in Alaska on business and we were trying to squeeze in as much as we could we decided to take this cruise and we were thrilled that we did. It is beautiful out on the water. The tour guide was very informative. I got some excellent pictures. Make sure you take a camera with you and if possible go on a cloudy day so that the glaciers show up as blue the cloudier it is the bluer the ice is. I would love to go back some day if I get the chance.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at 26 Glacier Cruise by Phillips Cruises and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor.com and for posting a terrific photo too! Glad to hear you had a good day out on the water. We'd love to see you back on one of our cruises in the future. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 26 Glacier Cruise by Phillips Cruises and Tours also viewed

 

Been to 26 Glacier Cruise by Phillips Cruises and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing