We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange place, nice accommodations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whittier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
June's Whittier Bed and Breakfast Condos
Ranked #1 of 2 Whittier B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Everyone in Whittier lives in Begich Towers and June has been buying up apartments there. A lot of used furniture, not fancy and not new but it works and that is a big thing in Whittier. Our place had a full kitchen and million dollar views of the sea. It's not the Ritz but it is Alaska

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Btafalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We called at last minute and was happy to find this place! June couldn't have been friendlier. Room was large and fair price. The view was great. Memorable because I never stayed in a place that felt so much like someone's home. That being said, it was not fancy but it was clean and we loved how roomy it was. Whittier is very small so you can walk everywhere. Very friendly, little town!!

Room Tip: There's a variety available. Choose one that best fits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelaBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Strange place, a condo on the top floor of the only building in town. Yet perfect and clean and reasonable for a family with teens

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ConnecticutTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

June was very helpful, picked us up from the ship and checked us right in. Great views from the 14th floor. Any concerns we had were quickly addressed by June. She even made arrangements to have us transported to Anchorage (in the middle of the week). Lots of interesting people in Whittier if you take the time to talk to them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed here with 6 and 1 year old children on rainy days. View is incredible of the harbor in room 1505. Nice to have such a big space for children to run around. June is very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaMomOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

we loved it here, just sitting here looking out the window at the incredible view, watching the humming birds feed at the feeder, watching the boats come and go, how relaxing is that... just a beautiful place when the sun is shining... thanks June...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank bowler300_1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My daughter and I have come up several times, and always were treated wonderfully. June will re-call the slightest detail of what our last conversation was, sometimes two years ago. They have great views of the ocean, wonderful inside, its got some really incredible history too. Behind the place the place in the spring, water rushes down the mountian. Its a place not to miss to be honest. Watch parking out front, the lady who owns it, seriously enforces it. Michael and CAndice Svea

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelsvea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whittier
0.5 mi away
Inn At Whittier
Inn At Whittier
#1 of 1 in Whittier
315 reviews
20.1 mi away
Ski Inn
Ski Inn
#2 of 2 in Girdwood
28 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to June's Whittier Bed and Breakfast Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about June's Whittier Bed and Breakfast Condos

Address: P.O. Box 175, Whittier, AK 99587-0175
Location: United States > Alaska > Whittier
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Whittier
Price Range: $75 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
June`s Whittier b&b Condos
June`s Whittier Bed And Breakfast Condos Hotel Whittier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing