We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Kayak Prince William Sound

We had hiked and biked so time to use the arms and get out on the water. We called in the morning... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2023
cindymQ6710EY
,
Scottsdale, United States
via mobile
Great trip with beautiful scenery

We (two couples in our 60's with kayak experience) did the full day Blackstone Bay trip... read more

Reviewed July 18, 2023
Mike L
,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Read all 84 reviews
  
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
78
3
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
78
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rubber boots blackstone bay rain gear kayaking experience salmon bald eagles great trip pete natalie paddle kittiwake guide rookery nature marshall alaska waders
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 84 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2021

We did the full day Passage Canal kayak and it was definitely a highlight of our trip. Wayne is so knowledgeable. The pace of the trip was just right with lots of opportunities to stop and take pictures.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank LizMarshall97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2021

We did the Blackstone Glacier kayak and the local rookery tour. The people were very friendly and knowledgeable, the equipment was good and the offered more than we expected such as raingear and boots. The guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. We really enjoyed our experience with them and the places they took us.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank travelynntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2021

Alaska Sea Kayakers was a perfect way to spend an afternoon in Whittier! They were organized, on time, the gear was great and they provided helpful instruction to both novices and longtime kayakers alike. The 360 degree views while you're on Prince William Sound - of glaciers, waterfalls, inlets and more, was unbelievable. Our guide was awesome and was able to quickly read the group and understand that we were up for more than just your standard trip. He provided just enough information about the area and what we were looking at, but not too much that it distracted us from our own adventure and discoveries. I loved this so much I even bought a sweatshirt to bring back to Brooklyn, NY to show off! Not to mention, we ran into our guide a few hours later and he took us on a hike in the area just for fun!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 90main2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 22, 2021 via mobile

Amazing! We did the all day Blackstone Bay kayak trip. Unbelievable views of the glaciers. Kayaking thru glacier ice. It was a workout but totally doable ( 2 adults and 4 kids ages 18-12). Our guides (Todd and Anthony) were informative and helpful. It was truly an Alaskan adventure.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank FarAway42405719141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2021 via mobile

Our family did Kittiwake kayak. Just a few hours in the sound perfect to experience. Wonderful guides. Nice boats. Very fun excursion for our family!

Date of experience: July 2021
2  Thank LadyRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews