We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Must-do if staying in Anchorage!

What an amazing experience! My husband and I were looking for an active day trip in early August... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
christens225
,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
via mobile
Amazing experience and we got lucky with weather-no rain!

Had done a lot of river and lake kayaking before, but nothing like this. We had four in our party... read more

Reviewed July 3, 2022
L_Hopital
,
Oregon
Read all 78 reviews
  
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
73
3
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rubber boots blackstone bay rain gear kayaking experience salmon unbelievable views few hours knowledgeable guides spend an afternoon bald eagles prince william sound highlight of our trip pete kittiwake natalie passage hike
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful way to spend the morning. These guys were super nice, explained everything really well and gave you all of the gear needed. One big plus - they didn’t make you commit rain or shine when you called to book - in fact they said to call in the morning to make sure conditions were right before coming. The guide taught us everything we needed to know and pointed out wildlife all along the trip. We saw bald eagles, sea lions, otters, salmon, and other birds. Thanks for a top notch trip!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank KBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Our Girl Scout travel patrol enjoyed the Kittiwake tour which fit nicely on a very busy trip seeing as much as possible in Alaska. The girls enjoyed seeing the sound from a different perspective, especially the spawning salmon. Guides and service were wonderful!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

This was a great way to spend an afternoon. Our guides were not just helpful in learning how to sea kayak with our family, but also were extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable on the town, nature, wildlife, and history. Definitely recommend this excursion. Guides will accommodate your comfort level and speed.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank mgw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Anthony was our guide. We did the 3 hour Kittiwake Tour. Anthony was great at sharing information about the area and the nature found within the area. He shared and answered questions. He did a great job working with myself and my husband who were kayaking "rookies" as well as working with our 18 year old son. We were able to see mussels, a seal, salmon swimming upstream, eagles, a kittiwake rookery . . . Anthony did a great job listening to our interests and pointing out things as we kayaked. The owner did a great job of communicating and called us back after researching the weather to let us rebook an earlier day due to the weather report. We were well equipped to stay dry and warm. Alaska Sea Kayakers provided everything we needed and showed us how to use the equipment properly. It was definitely a highlight of our visit!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank sctravelers2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Amazing morning paddling around prince William sound , saw kittiwake chicks and the salmon running up the river ! Our guide even got us some salmon berries and blueberries to try ! Brilliant experience in nature

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank RebeccaM902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews