We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little restaurant in Whittier”

Swiftwater Seafoods Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Whittier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Anchorage
Level Contributor
143 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great little restaurant in Whittier”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Whether you are just visiting Whittier for the day or are there to catch your ferry or cruise ride, you need a place for lunch. Swiftwater Seafoods is the place. Their seafood offerings are fresh, well prepared, and excellent tasting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orangegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    56
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Some of the freshest fish and shrimp I've had at a restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

At dinner at Swiftwaterbwith my family. It is a very informal place with very good food. The service was fast and the people are very friendly. You are likely to make a new friend as people often share tables. I would definitely go back if I was in Whittier again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rprr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Both chowders are to die for. Red and clam. Crab cakes delicious as well! Great fun! Liked the atmosphere. Grab a seat where you can and relax, make some new friends!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jodierau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“I loved the Swiftwater in Whittier!!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife has always told me about how she and her friend, Paula, eat at the Swiftwater after their boating trips.

Just recently, my wife and I drove to Whittier in order to meet family who came in on the cruise ship. We were in Whittier two days and ate at the Swiftwater Seafoods Restaurant both days. I'm finally glad I got to taste the food at Swiftwater! I loved the planko-halibut both days. My sister-in-law had the crab cakes, she let me try one and dang it was good! I begged for one more!!

The customer service is excellent!

I'm going to make a day trip just to drive back to Whittier for the crab cakes!

Danny
Anchorage

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sweetwater in Whittier”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Halibut fish and chips are good but the crab cakes are the best, when they have them. They have outdoor seating on the back porch overlooking the harbor. Great little place and the owner puts her whole family to work here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiftwater Seafoods Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Swiftwater Seafoods Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing