We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Wasilla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2006

We stayed one night at Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast in June 2006 but wished we could have stayed for several more nights. The rooms, bathrooms, and the common areas were beautifully decorated and very spacious. The sunroom up the spiral steps was awesome - you could see the surrounding area and mountains in all directions. We enjoyed our hosts hospitality very much and the breakfast the morning we left was delicious. We would highly recommend Pioneer Ridge and would like to make a return visit ourselves.

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank westerntrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2006

The B and B was incredible!

Views from every room, the hosts were VERY accommodating and friendly. They and their children always had kind words and warm conversations. Rooms were beautifully appointed with extraordinary attention to details and immaculate. I took pictures of all the rooms before we checked in to ours. They allowed my dog in for the weekend as long as she was crated and we were fine with that as she was a show dog and used to it.

The photos on the walls told the history of the B and B and also represented Alaska's heritage with artifacts from climbing Denali (Mt McKinley) and the great race, the Iditarod.

The inn is quiet, off the beaten path and has just about anything that a traveler could need including a game room and Internet access. The one thing I appreciated more than anything was there was NO television in the room(s). A peaceful night's rest was guaranteed against late night TV owls or morning "need to watch the news" risers.

I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone who has never been to one, but also to someone who is visiting Alaska for the first time.

Will I be back? You betcha!

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Lundhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2006

We loved staying in the comfortable Bed and Breakfast. Not only were the rooms great, the bathrooms were awesome. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2005

Our family stayed here in July 2005. The B&B exceeded our expectations! The rooms were large and beautifully decorated. We had a whirlpool tub in our private bathroom. The common area for the B&B is very large and comfortable. The top floor has a room with a 360 degree view of the valley. Great place to stay for a family, the B&B owners have children also! There is a game room with a pool table, air hockey, stereo, computer with internet access and lots of board games. The B&B is located in a very open area, plenty of views of the beatiful surrounding valley.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ljohns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: iditarod is een kamer met prive badkamer en 3 bedden. Ideaal voor gezinnen met 2 kinderen, zoals wij...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Armen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Tini1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wasilla hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
2.8 mi away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
3.6 mi away
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Agate Inn, Inc.
Agate Inn, Inc.
#3 of 25 in Wasilla
94 reviews
4.6 mi away
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets
9.2 mi away
Alaska's Wasilla Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 2221 S Yukon Cir, Wasilla, AK 99654-0586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Wasilla
Price Range: $197 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique property, built on land which was originally a parcel from Roosevelt's New Deal, this remodeled dairy barn, has been transformed into a 10,000 sq foot, warm and inviting Bed and Breakfast. Each spacious, comfortable guest room is decorated with authentic Alaskana. In addition to the six guest rooms & cabin, our visitors have access to three relaxing common rooms The Alaska Room, The Midnight Sun Room (with a pool table, treadmill & sauna) the the Aurora room with its 365 degree views of the Matanuska Valley. Free wi-fi is available throughout the building. A full breakfast buffet is served in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing