We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn(Wasilla)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel(Wasilla)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mat-Su Resort(Wasilla)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Alaska Kozey Cabins(Wasilla)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Alaska's Wasilla Bed and Breakfast(Wasilla)(Great Value!)
$140
$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets(Wasilla)(Great Value!)
$199
$188
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
169
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiditarod roomheritage suitepool tablebed and breakfastaurora roomthemed roomsreindeer sausagemain roomcommon areasbeautiful alaskabreakfast was deliciouseach morningstayed longerspiral staircase leadingoverlooking the valleybig roomentire building
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 176 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2009

The Pioneer Ridge B&B in Wasilla was a luxury experience, unexpected considering most of Alaska is rustic and highly priced. You will not want to leave this B&B and you will certainly leave with a full tummy after the large and tasty breakfast offered. Loved the Reindeer sasuage, loved the decor and loved the warmth of the owners who run the beautifull historic place. Would make special effort to stay here again for longer time period.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
Thank docsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We are a group of 6 adults and have just returned from a 17 day visit to Alaska. We stayed in 6 nice B&Bs around the state and Pioneer Ridge was by far the nicest. Each room is individually and attractively decorated with adequate to plenty of room. The common rooms are very large and beautiful. The panoramic views are excellent. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Ellen, the proprietor, was helpful and interesting. And she also owns Pandemonius, a bookshop/coffee house nearby which we visited and recommend. .

Thank stanemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

This bed and breakfast was nestled in a rural part of Wasilla with a fantastic unobstructed view of Alaska's natural surroundings. We stayed in the largest room available, The Alaskan Heritage Suite. The room was well-appointed with all that you could possibly need during an extended stay. It included a full size kitchen and laundry area making it extremely convenient for family travel. Down the hall you will find a game room that has a variety of media to entertain yourself with; we enjoyed the pool table on more than a few occasions. The breakfast was fantastic with a wide assortment that can please most people. The owners were extremely friendly and made us feel right at home. Our only regret is that we had to leave this peaceful and refreshing piece of Alaska. If we ever do find ourselves back there again, you can bet this will be the first place we decide to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThrillSeeker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

We only stayed 1 night at the end our AK vacation and were surprised delighted with our stay Pioneer Ridge. We were skeptical as we arrived but virtually every aspect of our visit exceeded our expectations, from the friendliness of the owner to the amenities provided. The only negative to some might be the lack of TV, but for us this was no problem. The facility is top notch in every respect and anyone looking for accomodations near Wasilla should take advantage of this gem.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hokiedad_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

My husband and I spent one night at Pioneer Ridge and wish we could have spent longer. The place is large, extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and a great bargain.

The owners live on the premises and are very friendly and kind. The home is located within 5 minutes of the Parks Highway, very near to Walmart and has a spectacular view.

I recommend Pioneer Ridge very highly. I can't believe it is not #1 in Wasilla.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy875_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews