We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop Between Seward & Denali. Quality Food & Beautiful Views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Settlers Bay Lodge

Settlers Bay Lodge
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Wasilla
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Stop Between Seward & Denali. Quality Food & Beautiful Views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our Holland America motorcoach stopped here for lunch on the drive from Seward to Denali. Family owned and operated, Settlers Bay offered a vast array of sandwiches and salads for our large group. Even on a rainy day the views were beautiful. Two floors, huge bar, outdoor deck with seating. Friendly waitstaff. Clean bathrooms. Wished we had more than an hour to enjoy the food and views. Everything was fresh and delicious. Would visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yesharvardsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    44
    19
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
michigan
1 review
“Settler's Bay Top Notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We are frequent diners at Settler's Bay and alwasy take out-of-town visitors there! We seldom have room for their fabulous desserts! A1 !!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judydunndeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talkeetna, Alaska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I can't say enough great things about Settler's Bay Lodge! The food is awesome! They have something for everyone: steak, seafood, pasta, salads. It is a little expensive; but perfect for any special occasion. The ambiance is very cozy with dim lighting and fire places in spite of the Huge windows and great views. I highly recommend the escargot! Yum!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ali-McCullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great seafood chefs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We are always impressed by the excellent food and service here, plus a wonderful view.
Our choice is always seafood because the chefs here know how to cook our famous wild Alaska seafood just right---rather than overcooked, which would kill the whole experience.
The wait staff is very friendly, professional and accommodating.
We arrived at the time we had made reservations for on a weekday evening and were promptly seated and served the ice cold Alaska beer we chose, plus the seared Ahi Tuna appetizer, which was delicious. Then came the garden salad, an attractive presentation and just the right temperature too. My Alaskan salmon, baked with crab, shrimp and lobster sauce was delicious, as was my dinner partner's halibut supreme, with the same sauce. Both are served with a nice side of freshly cooked vegetables. My partner was still hungry and ordered the cheese cake, topped with mixed berries, and finished every bite. Definitely a great evening all around

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hookedonBristolBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere - great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have eaten here on many different occasions. The atmosphere is always wonderful, the staff
friendly, and the food great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan99645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Settlers Bay Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Settlers Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing