We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could take this hotel with me, that good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is awesome. So awesome that if I could find a way to move the building, I'd take it with me. I hate when other hotels are junk for this price. The rooms are HUGE, I have 4 closets! 4 full size sliding mirror closets. Kitchen is well stocked, stovetop, microwave, frig, sink. But here's the kicker, an oven. No Extended Stay, Suburban, Mainstay, or Marriot cottage that I've ever seen has an oven. I can finally cook some frozen pizza's the right way.

The TV is great, large flat panel with cable box. GCI cable with TONS of channels including the on screen guide. I love the on screen guides as an out of towner because I never can tell what's on just by a paper list. Good call!

It has WiFi, unlike another rater. But it's ethostream. It works, but I'm sure you road warriors know all about Ethostream...yuck.

The bathrooms are clean, oh so clean. I couldn't find traces of hair or other nasty things. Curved shower rods. Sink is decent enough to open my ditty bag up on the counter.

The walls are a tad thin, but I sleep heavy so no worries for me. Not too many rooms so not a lot of neighbor noise. The doors to get in are keypad coded for security and its great.

All in all, great hotel. I would recommend it, and I'd stay here again. Too bad I have to check out.

Room Tip: NO onsite staff after hours, be early to check in or call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redneckITengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very accommodating, the room was huge and most importantly, it was very clean!. Our room included a kitchenette and flat screen TV all for $70 per night. The only thing that kept me from rating it a 5 star overall was the fact that there was no WiFi available. If you're looking for a great place in Wasilla or Palmer, this is it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Found this spot online, not sure what to expect for the price, but the location is excellent, a short distance from the Parks Hwy, off the beaten path, no loud traffic. Nice quiet neighborhood. A bit windy, but that's Wasilla for you, esp in Jan. The main doors slam loud in the wind, but other than that, can't say enough about how pleased we were with the accomodations, esp for the price. Full kitchen/frig/stove. Comfortable chair, desk, exceptionally comfortable bed. Overall, for the value, we highly recommend!

Room Tip: Chose a room closer to one end of the building or the other for easier move in and out, note full ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LnGinAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is by far the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in, in Alaska. It was outstanding! I was very impressed with the size of the room, & the fact that it had a kitchenette. Not to mention a ton of cable channels. The cleanliness was off the chart! I could smell the slight scent of bleach everywhere! I loved it! Yeah the highway noises were apparent, but I didn't mind. Once I was in this room, I felt like I could actually live there! That's how comfy it was! I didn't want to leave! Now when I have relatives come to Alaska, this is without a doubt where they will stay! I will be a returning customer myself. I couldn't believe how inexpensive this room was for all the amenities they offer! I just can't say enough! Simply outstanding!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Springniles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel was great. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. The bed was very comfortable, I would stay here again. The only thing I found was the rooms facing the highway had alot of road noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the building. There was alot of road noise by the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaskanight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Enjoyed this small hotel a lot. Due to our schedule we stayed there 3 different nights over the course of a week and half. Chris (manager) let us lock in the same room for each of the three nights which really worked for us. Knew right where we would be staying everytime. Hotel was clean and neat and staff was vey attentive.

Room Tip: This is just outside of Wasilla city proper but within 10 minutes of everything the city has to offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

It was decent. Ac worked good, shower was hot, though the bed was a cheap hard mattress that gave us some back aches. Owner was friendly though. I would stay again probably for the price. Blah blah blah I need 200 characters.....

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jdskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
4.2 mi away
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
19.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are
8.2 mi away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Agate Inn, Inc.
Agate Inn, Inc.
#3 of 25 in Wasilla
94 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alaska Kozey Cabins
Alaska Kozey Cabins
#5 of 9 in Wasilla
17 reviews
10.1 mi away
Alaska's Wasilla Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska's Select Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska's Select Inn Hotel

Address: 3451 E Palmdale Dr, Wasilla, AK 99654-6045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Price Range: $77 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alaska's Select Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come to the Mat-Su Valley for business or pleasure, it makes sense to stay in a hotel with the standards of comfort and convenience that show we care about you. Our hotel in Wasilla was designed to help you take advantage of Alaska with style, and to satisfy your every business need...or vacation dream! Our spacious rooms feature king or queen-size beds, fully furnished kitchens, and many small touches you will appreciate. You can count on our Wasilla hotel to offer the relaxing atmosphere and accommodations you deserve. You might be here for the Alaska State Fair, to watch your child at a nearby high school sporting event, an important business trip, or here to discover the natural wonders of our area. Whatever brings you to our Alaska Select Inn Wasilla Hotel you can rely on us to offer a great value package of amenities for a great stay. Choose the room that's right for you and your family's needs. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our clean and fresh beds. Experience the Iditarod Trail Museum, and learn about the history of world renown sled dog race.. Enjoy skiing or snowboarding in the winter and go gold panning or hiking in the summer up at Hatchers Pass. It's all only a short drive from our Wasilla Hotel. You may want to visit the Knik Glacier just a half hr away. Our Wasilla hotel also gives you easy access to fishing, boating, and swimming at all the nearby Alaskan rivers and lakes . Experience the breathtaking scenery of Twin Peaks on the Chugach Mountain Range or go play a round of golf at the Settlers Bay Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alaska's Select Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaskas Select Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing