We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have read the reviews!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand View Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The main reason we chose this hotel was because they allow pets. We checked in about 10:30pm after a drive from Fairbanks. The first thing we noticed was the party going in in the bar downstairs. Very loud. We got settled into our room to the thumping bass of karaoke. We managed to get to sleep. We were awoken at about 2:30am to what sounded like a porn movie being filmed in our room. Our neighbors must have closed down the karaoke and thought they were rockstars at the after party. Fortunately, "minuteman" was done in a jiffy. So about the time we are drifting back to sleep, minuteman starts snoring. The walls are that thin.
They have karaoke Friday and Saturday night. The rooms are fair, at best. Nothing to brag about. I think this hotel is all original, meaning nothing has ever been updated since it was built.
Next time, we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKDozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 122 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

You won't get any sleep. There's a bar in the basement that has karaoke on the weekends and it is obnoxiously loud. Called the front desk several times and they said there's nothing they can do about it. Horribly designed hotel, who puts sleeping rooms above a rowdy bar? Seriously now. I'd be better off sleeping in the car. Never again. I can't believe a business is allowed to carry on like this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have mixed reviews, first ill start with the not so good. We got there and the front lady checked us in and tood the credit card, the credit card is in my name but my wife used it, she didn't ask for my ID she just assumed it was my card, she did however put the room in my wifes name with my cc. Secondly I got to the room and noticed that I was in range for the wi-fi, I called the front desk and instead if telling me the wifi password was on the keycard envelope she insisted I come back down and get an ethernet cable instead of saying "the password is on the keycard and if you can't connect I have a ethernet cable you can use." Now the good, room was clean, and quiet and didn't hear a peep. However from previous stays I would suggest you stay on the back side of the hotel away from the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbarnes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Rude staff, management doesn't know how to do its job, rooms were out of date and damaged, bar staff is horrid!!!! Don't waste your money here!!!!!! I would rather sleep in my car then stay at the hotel again!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 37Truthseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Clean rooms and bathrooms beds were comfortable and soft. The only reason it isn't a 5 is because the food is terrible. Otherwise I enjoyed a wonderful night in a quiet and spacious room. This was a great hotel but it has terrible food.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Pierce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were below average, no wireless, extremely rude staff. They completely screwed up our reservation. Took us 45 min to check in. Food is so expensive and mediocre and they have obnoxious kareoke on the weekends that will keep you up. Would not stay here again or reccomend it. Also, there is not enough water pressure to even take a shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erinx603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband is an umpire and they booked a room for us in this hotel. I looked it up and after reading all the neg reviews decided we'd check in and be prepared to leave and pay for our own accommodations elsewhere. I was shocked to find a spotlessly clean room, wonderful towels and linens, pleasing furnishings and firm comfortable mattress. We had wifi in the room unlike the reviews had said. Location in not scenic but convenient, which is what we were looking for. The only neg, the paper thin walls. We left the fan on for white noise and slept wonderfully! We stayed three nights. Friday night karoke was loud as we were in a room right over the lounge/ restaurant. Overall pleased!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homerite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
3.6 mi away
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
1.9 mi away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
8.9 mi away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Agate Inn, Inc.
Agate Inn, Inc.
#3 of 25 in Wasilla
94 reviews
8.7 mi away
Alaska's Wasilla Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Inn and Suites

Address: 2900 E Parks Hwy, Wasilla, AK 99654-7362
Location: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Price Range: $102 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand View Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand View Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Hotel Wasilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing