We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Wasilla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Excellent"”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I spent two separate nights at Lake Lucille B&B on the way to and from Denali. We had two different rooms on both occasions and found them to be perfect. The exterior of the property is well kept and the location on the lake is beautiful. The interior decorations were impressive and gave the place a real homely feel. Carol was a great host and our conversations were like you were speaking to a friend you had for years. The breakfasts were exceptional and really filled you up and I can attest they are made from scratch. You will not be disappointed by staying here and make sure to check out the chains, rings and other jewelry made by Carol's daughter, my wife sure did and purchased several. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRDCSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    10
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
86
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Every bit as nice as the pictures. Every bit as friendly and comfortable as all these reviews say. Our to short stay was from June 16 to June 21th. 2013. Carol is a warm and genuine person and host. I would highly recommend this B&B. Also you may need to loosen your belt after the wonderful breakfasts although Carol assured me there were no calories in the cream puffs!! Mornings were fun sharing stories of our Alaskan adventures with other guests from around the U.S. and other country's. We will definitely stay here again. Jim& Ginny H.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Comfortable & cozy, beautiful decor, private, quiet...truely wonderful! A beautiful bedroom with private bath, plus a sitting room that over looked the lake, I had to double check that all this was mine for the price. Great homemade hot breakfasts, plus conversations with Carol that gave me the insider's info I loved to add extra places/activity that made the stay even better. Who could ask more of a "Hostess" when she delivers a sweet snack to your room asking to taste test a new recipe. That treat was in the category of "Death by Chocolate"! The location was beautiful with a mountain backdrop that mirrored the lake, calling loons, and blissful quiet while sitting on the deck or dock with coffee. My time of 6/8to 6/12/2013 was terrific~ my trip of a life time was everything I could have wanted and more than I expected. Carol, your B & B is "Chickensoup for a Traveler's Soul"! Thanks so much for the extras. Eve C

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawatha, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place was over the top nice. Our room even had an additional separate "sitting room" with a couch and comfortable chair (The Prickly Rose Room). The rooms had lots of books including children's story books if you had children with you. The rooms were as clean as could be and very homey. The owner, Carol, is an extremely hard worker! She not only runs the B & B but is a school teacher as well in Anchorage! The property's grounds are beautiful and the view from the dock on the lake is lovely. Carol served us a lovely, delicious breakfast and we enjoyed visiting with her and the other guests around the table. Breakfast is served hot at 8:30! You won't be disappointed in this B & B!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, June 1st and 2nd, and we could not have found a better place to stay. The room was cozy and comfortable, with plenty of space especially including the sitting room. The location was perfect, Carol was awesome and cooked a delicious breakfast each morning. Again a very cozy place we will definitely recommend and will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The location and area are beautiful. We stayed May 29th, 2013 for one night. Wish it could have been more. Our stay was one of our highlights on our Alaskan trip. It was our first B & B stay on our trip and Carol spoiled us. Carol is the hostess with the mostess. It shows through her generosity, decor and her yummy breakfast. The house, yard, landscaping and dock area are beautifully maintained. Everything in the house is neatly placed and gives you that cozy feeling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I arrived around 7p and found a note with directions on the door for us. We were going to be leaving the next morning around 9a. The view of the lake was stunning, and it is a really nice property. The guest room was extremely "cozy" for 2 adults plus luggage, but definitely fine for the one night. We never saw the hostess or had a meal offered. There was a kitchen near us, but we're weren't sure if it was for self service or not, so we just went out to breakfast. Was disappointed based on stays with other B&Bs. My only true complaint was that there was no way to block the day light out in the room. It was day light till past 11p, so I had a hard time sleeping without room darkening curtains. Still, a nice night!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DnM-Oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
1.0 mi away
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
3.4 mi away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
3.6 mi away
Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Alaska's Wasilla Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Agate Inn, Inc.
Agate Inn, Inc.
#3 of 25 in Wasilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
6.4 mi away
Alaska Garden Gate B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Address: 235 W Lake View Ave, Wasilla, AK 99654-7965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Wasilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our first class lakeside accommodations are located in Wasilla--The heart of Alaska's Matanuska-Susitna Valley on the shore of beautiful Lake Lucille, 40 miles from Anchorage. Beautiful mountain views--come here and stay at home with us. You'll be glad you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing