We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yuck!”

Mat-Su Family Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 129 Restaurants in Wasilla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Juneau, AK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've eaten there three times and never finished a meal. Got breakfast - eggs, hashbrowns, bacon and toast ; every bite tasted the same. A French Dip sandwich that was all roll with only a small amount of formed meat - inedible!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenna2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    42
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Homestyle Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would never say my wife, POLARJOY, would over indulge. This is a great place for breakfast. Their corned beef and cabbage is some of the best you will ever have. The lamb chops are to die for. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu or the specials. The service is great. What more do you want?

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wholehogbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food is always good, plentiful and tasty. A huge menu, sadly, but always something you want. I always want to go there, but my husband says I overindulge. When I want homestyle comfort food, this is where I want to go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Polarjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It's so nice we have a couple of realy good restaurants to eat at when we travel to the valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I would just like to let people know that in my opinion the people at this restaurant are realy good at what they do I was amazed at the speed I was served I orderd a steak at the time they were so busy we thought we wouldn't even be able to seat bust the host bless her heart ran us to the back room and sat us and we were eating in like ten minutes so fast and the food was like perfect we were truly impressed with how fast and organized they were I never cook at home and will look forward to trips to wasilla just for the food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickymoose1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The food and service were exellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The people at this place were the best I am a military man and could tell that the crew at this restaurant were very organized and worked together as a team everyone seemed happy and cheerfully pleasant I would recommend anyone passing in wasilla that likes to eat out as much as my wife and myself check this place out I'm sure you will enjoy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickymoose1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mat-Su Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mat-Su Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing