We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ten-day small-group tour was vacation of a lifetime”

Alaskan Tour Guides Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 17 Tours in Wasilla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alaskan guided land Tours - All Inclusive* Alaska Land Tours, Multi Sport and Scenic trips, Family Tours, Custom and VIP Tours. Discover Kenai Fjords National Park, Denali National Park, in-between and beyond. These multi day trips explore glaciers, watch for wildlife, take part in many activities from thrilling to mild. Don't just see Alaska, discover, participate, and learn with Alaskan Tour Guides' small group tours.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ten-day small-group tour was vacation of a lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just being in Alaska is a wondrous experience, but being guided so knowledgeably and efficiently by ATG (represented by our excellent guide Bart) made it one of the best, easiest, and most interesting trips I have ever taken. There was so much variety and beauty, and everyone in our group of 12 seemed to have a fantastic time. I also appreciated the great food that was either included or recommended, and the fact that ATG tries to patronize locally-owned businesses as much as possible. Just a few highlights were the wildlife in the Kenai Fjords, visiting the sled dogs, and white water rafting. An unforgettable experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ending to a perfect vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We spent the the most amazing, awesome 9 hours with Bob our tour guide from Seward to Anchorage. He knew all the venues that would make the 12 of us happy. It was the shortest 9 hours of informative, sight seeing, beautiful Alaska. Filled with salmon, eagles, wild animals and so much family fun before a long plane ride back to Florida. After 3 trips to Alaska I have to say this was the very best tour and the very best way to return from Seward to Anchorage. We can not wait to visit Alaska again and Alaskan Tour will be at the top of our tour plans. He took us to the very best place to eat, we talked more about this tour than our 7 day cruise which we truly loved. Thank you Bob for being prompt and helping us have a five star vacation.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanbooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Trip of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and I cannot say enough about a trip with Alaskan tour Guide! We would have been lost without Our tour Guide, Bart Parker. No two days were ever the same. Bart kept us on the go and interested. Bart is a walking plethora of Alaskan knowledge! This trip was money well spent. You will not regret going with Alaskan tour guides. Thank you to the owners, bob and Doreen, and to the best tour guide ever....Bart Parker!

The Clippers
Allentown, Pa

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pugslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent opportunity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

After a spectacular 7 day cruise I didn't think it could get any better! Then, Bob picked us up and our wonderful drive from Seward to Anchorage began. We were treated to a very comfortable and new vehicle. Bob told wonderful and informative stories, stopped at great venues, and made all of us happy! (That isn't always easy with tweleve people ranging in age from 15-65!) we could not have been happier and plan additional trips with Alaskan Tour!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to see Alaska”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

What an amazing vacation! Within hours of starting our tour Bart had us all laughing and getting to know each other. Having taken multiple big bus tours, I will never be able to go on one again. The individual attention, the ease of making new friends and the flexibility of a group of 13 was amazing. Bart’s quirky sense of humor, fun quizzes and prizes, knowledge of Alaska and candy made this a unique adventure. The tour covered an awesome variety of adventures including glacier hiking, rafting, dog sledding (on dry land!), whale and glacier cruise and many more. Absolutely the best way to see Alaska!!! Carol and Ron (July 11th, 2014 10 day Grand Scenic Explorer)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaskan Tour Guides Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alaskan Tour Guides Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing