We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private but not Isolated”
Gorgeous mountain views at our Cottonwood Creek location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous mountain views at our Cottonwood Creek location
Free wildlife!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Gorgeous mountain views at our Cottonwood Creek location
Free wildlife!
Each cabin comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen, with a view.
Full size kitchen, along with gas grill on deck
Queen bed in bedroom
Returning sockeye salmon in Cottonwood Creek at our Shady Nook location
King salmon return each year at our Wasilla Creek location.
Large loft w/ 2 or 3 single beds
Gas fireplace in living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wasilla, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevecg2
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private but not Isolated”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time staying here. Very private, yet only minutes from restaurants and shopping. Clean and quiet cabin.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Not that I am for removing trees, but they blocked a otherwise great view.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Ohio
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Rita. We really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay and got to see some of the best that Alaska has to offer. And good to hear everything worked out well with the four wheelers :)
Take care,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you so much Mary for taking the time to write a review of our cabin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelly B
1 review
“Nice and cozey, beautiful views, owners very accomodating.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in 2 different cabins by this owner. The 'Serenity cabin' was the better of the 2, but both very nice. The only downfall we had was the ladder going up to the 2nd bedroom, it was tough getting up and down. Full kitchen with everything you need. Locations were great, not too far from Wasilla or Palmer. Diane was awesome !!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERLIN
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Very happy that you all enjoyed your stay & we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review Sydney. Glad you got to see the moose too :)
Take care,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Greenville, Pa
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
Thanks Marianne!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing