We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing place to stay in Wasilla”
other travelers have booked this property
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets
Livingroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Gourmet Kitchen, stainless appliances, granite counters
Flatscreen TV-DVD with Cable & Wi-Fi
Salmon spawning grounds in our creek
Our Alaska Adventure Unlimited Tour Company
Mt. McKinley - go flightseeing!
Matanuska River - go rafting!
Matanuska Glacier - go trekking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wasilla, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nattyj21
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay in Wasilla”
Reviewed January 30, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

I stayed at this property over Thanksgiving weekend. I had to arrive late in the evening. The owner stayed up and showed us around the place once we got there. The place is tucked back in a wooded area. The chalets are so wonderful. The bathrooms and bedrooms are immaculate. The living room is cozy with a lovely fireplace. The kitchen is fully stocked and not just with a little here or there. It is stocked with anything I could think of needing. The owner also called during our stay to make sure there was nothing else we would need. I would highly recommend any stay here if you are in the Wasilla area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan j
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent, Wonderful, Beatiful! Stay Here!”
Reviewed January 24, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We had a wonderful time here. The amenities were excellent. Everything you might need while staying in a hotel was there. Slippers, Robe, it was wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxuriousness
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshnVal
Anchorage
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Quiet & cute, we really enjoyed our weekend getaway!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We got a groupon for this place a while back and decided to use it this winter to get away and de-stress. We really enjoyed our time, very nice place with nice (and new looking) accessories through out the house. We definitely would come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Check in & out was the easiest I've ever experienced!
Liked least: I found an old band-aide under the sink, not a big deal but that's the only thing I can think of that I "liked least" :)
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AK_Steve...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Wonderful place in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night on our Anchorage getaway to Wasilla and the Alaska State Fair in Palmer. We would have loved a second night. We loved the steps and walkways down to the creek ... and the beautiful deck with chairs once you get there. The cabin was almost perfect ... don't plan on doing a lot of cooking and dish washing in the cramped space. Otherwise everything was just right. Wow!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luella_11
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First rate accommodations!”
Reviewed July 10, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here! The cabin was quiet, clean and the beds were very comfortable! The interior is luxurious and the decorating is fabulous! The breakfast options were perfect and they even provided coffee beans for fresh ground coffee! The host was very friendly and we would highly recommend this lodging to anyone visiting the area. We stayed here the night before flightseeing from Talkeetna and the drive was not too far.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla
Reviewed May 7, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 7, 2011
We are so glad your anniversary was a wonderful event and we could have a small part in it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delta Junction AK
Reviewed May 7, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 7, 2011
Hi Mindy, We designed these chalets and had a local young man build them for us with our nephews help. I ordered all the furnishings on ine and hoped it would all match when it arrived in Alaska :-) It seems to have made the mark according to others. Thanks so much for your stay! Come on back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing