We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Wasilla/Palmer AK.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in Alaska Creekside Cabins for a total of 4 nights - 2 nights in the Bella Donna cabin and 2 nights in the Shady Nook 2 cabin. Both cabins were clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was well-stocked with pots, pans, dishes, utensils, etc. -- Everything necessary for making meals in the cabin. The loft area was very comfortable for our son. The setting of both cabins was SO pretty, with the creek running along in front. And the view from the front window of the Bella Donna was magnificent! We loved it there! And Diane was so helpful and honest with her suggestions for where to eat and what to visit. She also provided us with an area map and many brochures which were very helpful as well. I would definitely stay there again and I would strongly recommend it to anyone who loves being in an "outdoorsy" location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank KMK1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Alaska Creekside Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

We loved the 2 story rustic cabin. It was small, yet charming and our 3 kids had fun hanging out in their private loft area. We went exploring at a nearby lake and came home and grilled fresh halibut outside while sipping wine and watching the sunset (actually a "semi-sunset" around 1:00 a.m.) In Alaska, the sun doesn't set in June! The owners were super nice and informative about where to go in the area, such as beautiful drives, cool hikes and Iditerod Dog Sled rides. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristineTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creekside007, Owner at Alaska Creekside Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you Kristine, for taking the time to leave a review. I knew the kids would love the loft.... they were the perfect age. Glad you enjoyed your stay,
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

It was next to a busy highway on the backside and the creek on the front. it would of been nice if the brush had been cut in the front of cabin so you could see the creek. The carpet was stained it could use a lot of clean up. the couch was getting old. The bed sheets were clean. The loft floor was dirty and stains on the mattress .

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creekside007, Owner at Alaska Creekside Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for your input Karen. The couch has since been replaced and the carpet had been previously steam cleaned , but is scheduled to be replaced at the end of the season, as it is difficult to replace during the busy summer months. I have also inspected the mattresses and have not found any stains. Whenever the Shady Nook cabin is reserved, I always make sure that the guest is aware that the cabin is located in Wasilla, and is not one of our secluded locations. Many guests have commented that they like the convenience of being right in town, and actually request to stay in that cabin specifically .
We thank our guests for bringing things of this nature to our attention so they can be quickly addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Alaska and we can't wait to get back. The cabins are beautiful and the kids (ages 12 and 14) loved the loft. We stayed in the Bella Donna cabin for 3 nights. Creekside Cabins is convenient to many great tourist attractions and Diane (the owner) provided many good suggestions. In short, great place, great value, great owners. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Creekside Cabins for 4 nights in the Belladonna cabin.... It was WAY more than we ever expected! The mountain views and the creek were beautiful and we even got to see a moose! My husband had never been to Alaska before so I am glad we found such a perfect place to stay for him to get the entire "Alaskan" experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sidhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed in the Serenity Cabin at the Cottonwood Creek location in Wasilla, Alaska. The ad on line stated it had beautiful views of Talkeetna Mountains and salmon swimming upstream. The mountains in the distance were beautiful but the stream left a lot to be desired and seemed a little stagnant.

There was alot of overbrush which needed to be trimmed away and large trash receptacle right next to our cabin.

The inside was comfortable with kitchen and the large window was nice. There was an upstairs loft with a ladder that kids would enjoy. It had a nice deck but the cabin next to us was a bit to close.

Overall we felt it was priced to high at $ 175. a night for the value but seemed to find that alot while in Alaska.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank coldweatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creekside007, Owner at Alaska Creekside Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

We at Alaska Creekside Cabins would like to point out that Cottonwood Creek is identified as adesignated salmon-spawning creek , per State of Alaska Department of Fish and Game. Our Serenity cabin is situated on the upper part of the creek, which by nature, is very slow moving.

We have intentionally left the cabin surroundings as natural as possible, while still enabling our guests to enjoy the beautiful mountain view. Also, the trash receptacle at this location is over 60 feet from the Serenity cabin.

While some potential guests may think that $175./ night is high-priced, we make sure to publish our minimum rate for a one-night stays on our website so there are no unexpected costs for our guests. Our average rate is $155./ night during summer months and $125./ night during winter months, for stays that are a length of two or more nights.

We thank you for the opportunity to clarify some of these items and take pride in the natural Alaskan setting and competitive prices offered here at Alaska Creekside Cabins!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Really very nice, a luxury cabin. Clean and nice, we'd stay there again. A moose walked through the area and down to the creek, and we almost missed it because we were inside watching satellite TV and using the wireless internet.

Secluded in the woods but not a completely private deck unless you are in the Bella Donna Cabin (the Chinook and the one next to it are close together and you can talk to the people on the deck of the cabin next to it). On the deck you can hear the traffic noise from the main road if you listen. The jetted bathtub is not a hot tub, just the usual jetted bathtub in the bathroom and barely fits 2 people.
There are 2 twin beds in the loft, but in the summer it will never be dark there and young kids can’t safely get up and down the ladder. The bedroom is separate so one person can stay up and watch TV while the other sleeps (the room doesn’t get totally dark – consider the midnight sun in June/July and take a sleeping blindfold to Alaska).

The Musk Ox Farm (and the scenic overlook) near milepost 50 about 9 miles north of Palmer are less than 15 minutes drive away. Good location to head to Hatcher Pass, too. It's in the Matanuska Valley where the colony of midwesterners was attempted during the Great Depression.

Room Tip: higher rates if you only stay one night.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyber_Lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
7.1 mi away
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
5.6 mi away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
99 reviews
21.3 mi away
Knik River Lodge
Knik River Lodge
#1 of 12 in Palmer
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast
7.2 mi away
Knotty Pine B&B
Knotty Pine B&B
#4 of 13 in Palmer
14 reviews
5.7 mi away
Eagle Hotel
Eagle Hotel
#10 of 13 in Palmer
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Creekside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Creekside Cabins

Address: 3200 North Dolly Varden Drive, Wasilla, AK 99654
Location: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Wasilla
Price Range: $141 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Alaska Creekside Cabins." Each luxury waterfront suite has its own private deck which overlooks either Cottonwood Creek or Wasilla Creek. The serene & peaceful settings are perfect for viewing the many different types of water fowl that visit, the salmon swimming upstream, & of course the occasional moose. Each cabin suite is equipped w/ all bed linens, blankets, towels, full size kitchen,gas fireplace, jetted tub, TV, stereo & wireless internet. Complimentary coffee & light condiments are included. For all you fishermen, extra freezer space is available upon request. Alaska Creekside Cabins are located only 45 minutes from Anchorage Airport, and we are less than a 10 minute drive from either downtown Palmer or Wasilla. Our secluded, yet centralized location makes it the perfect "home base" for checking out the great state of Alaska. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Alaska Creekside Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing