We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keystone Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$215
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsaina Lodge(Valdez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
5
31
41
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
31
41
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to sleepsmall tvthe breakfast areawater pressurewould stay here againcomfortable roomvaldez areahotel roomlaundry roomtwo nightsfishingmicrowavecereal
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 95 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Everyone stays at the Best Western, so it was booked when we visited Valdez. The Keystone is a basic place, clean, no frills. We had some sound issues. But my biggest complaint was one night there was smoke coming through the air system. I don't know from where, but not any room close to us. That was annoying. The staff was friendly and helpful though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The room was clean, staff friendly and helpful, we didn't have any sound issues. It's the cheapest place in town. Very convenient location. And you will spend the rest of your money on food in Valdez so opt out of the bigger hotels, you're not paying for much more than what you'll get here. You'll go further and still have a nice place to stay. Continental breakfast is plentiful. I couldn't find much to eat, but I also have a food allergy. My husband was fine. Really, you don't want to spend much time in your room anyway while you're here. Enjoy the wild of Alaska and leave your room for the sleeping part. Staff was helpful in figuring out what tours to take and even some restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: Upstairs is probably a better choice as people tend to want ground floor accommodations.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, near the harbor. Nothing special about service or amenities, but the rates are the most cost-effective in town. Room are clean but it is impossibile not to listen some "physiological noises" of the neighbours, very thin walls. The continental breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supertramaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had the same experience of the manager/owner lady as a previous reviewer - very rude introduction at arrival. The rooms are very small, sparse, tired & stained carpet and bed coverings. We chose to stay for the price but wished we'd stayed somewhere else.
The best thing about Keystone is the Mexican restaurant next door.

Room Tip: If you must stay here then ask for a room at the end of a hall so you don't have anyone on at least on side of the room nor will you have people walking past your door at all hours.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Clean, nice, very friendly service. Good, inexpensive self-serve laundry, excellent in-room lighting, reasonably priced. Easy and ample parking. Nice continental breakfast area. Convenient and within walking distance of a lot of the town. Desk always staffed, and by helpful people.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews