We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keystone Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$104
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
5
31
41
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
31
41
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to sleepsmall tvthe breakfast areawater pressurewould stay here againcomfortable roomvaldez areahotel roomlaundry roomtwo nightsfishingmicrowavecereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 95 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, near the harbor. Nothing special about service or amenities, but the rates are the most cost-effective in town. Room are clean but it is impossibile not to listen some "physiological noises" of the neighbours, very thin walls. The continental breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supertramaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had the same experience of the manager/owner lady as a previous reviewer - very rude introduction at arrival. The rooms are very small, sparse, tired & stained carpet and bed coverings. We chose to stay for the price but wished we'd stayed somewhere else.
The best thing about Keystone is the Mexican restaurant next door.

Room Tip: If you must stay here then ask for a room at the end of a hall so you don't have anyone on at least on side of the room nor will you have people walking past your door at all hours.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Clean, nice, very friendly service. Good, inexpensive self-serve laundry, excellent in-room lighting, reasonably priced. Easy and ample parking. Nice continental breakfast area. Convenient and within walking distance of a lot of the town. Desk always staffed, and by helpful people.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Pros: Good price, felt safe for the most part, front desk folks were nice/professional, the shower pressure was excellent, overall clean despite older furniture/linens, free wi-fi was nice too.

Cons: The paper-thin walls -- why do they even have walls separating the rooms? I literally heard an entire couple rant about Barrack Obama, their TV, and more. It was as if I was in their room! Every scratch, every intimate conversation, every political conversation, etc. They likely heard my TV, too. Do the owners of this resort know what sound proofing/insulation is? I am not being sarcastic here; this was ridiculous! Fortunately I was very tired and slept through this but this could have been a potential nuisance. The office panel ceilings didn't help with the noise either. I hope someday when they remodel this place they also knock down the walls/start from scratch.

Overall: I liked the price and despite being an older place, it was clean. The paper-thin walls with 0 sound proofing/insulation was ridiculous.

Room Tip: Ask front desk to be placed in a room that has excellent sound proofing/insulation between rooms. It sounds ridiculous but honestly you will hear your neighbors and it will almost feel like they're in the room with you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southpugetsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

With the exception of the manager/owner lady who is there in the mornings, the staff is very nice and helpful. The manager lady is abrupt and kind of rude. My husband and I walked in to check in and the first thing out of her mouth was a terse "You'll have to wait". Not a welcome or a "Hi, how are you?". After she left, her front desk person was great -- I feel sorry for the employees. If you wish to avoid her, check in after 3PM. The room was basic, but very clean, and a pretty good value for the price if all you need is a place to sack out. My husband has a bad back and we asked for an extra pillow and they accommodated us - and was very nice. The continental breakfast was good and other restaurants are nearby. This place is not far from the small boat harbor and the ferry dock. We were satisfied and would stay there again.

Room Tip: There are no stairs to second floor, so if you can't climb stairs ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeliaRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews